USD Histories
Richardson Collection Finding Aids
USD Archives
This is the "About Our Collections" page of the "Archives and Special Collections - The Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections - The Collections   Tags: archives, usd publications  

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/ASC-Collections Print Guide RSS Updates

About Our Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

USD Histories

 

Need Help? ASK!

Group Portrait of Students.1887. USD Photograph Collection.

phone Phone: 605-677-5450
    Email: speccoll@usd.edu
office hours    Hours: Monday - Friday,  8 AM to 5 PM                 
Also by appointment. Closed on state holidays. 

Room 305, University Libraries, I.D. Weeks Building

Visit the Archives and
Special Collections website:
 
www.usd.edu/library/archives

 

Search for Finding Aids

Finding Aids
A finding aid provides an overview of a collection as well as, in some cases, detailed listings of the files in a collection. Looking for University records and historical documents begins with looking at the finding aids to University Archives and Richardson collections.

Please note that finding aids are not available for all collections.  If you don't find the information you are looking for, please contact Archives and Special Collections, or refer to the "Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota" research guide.. 

**A finding aid generally does not include digital copies of the collection. To view digitized archival materials, including pictures of USD and historical documents, visit our Digital Library of South Dakota

Search for Finding Aids in the Richardson and Archives Collections:

 

Archives and Special Collections Blog

We feature stories and updates about our activities on a regular basis.  Please consult our blog for both the latest and archived stories on collections, exhibits, acquisitions, and other items of interest for our research community.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip