Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Danielle Loftus

Need Help? ASK!

Profile Image
Danielle Loftus
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info:
Rm 131C, Univ. Libraries
677-5123

Guides

44th Annual Dakota Conference, 2012
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Considering the Challenges and Opportunities of Making Wounded Knee Interviews Available on the Web through Digital Library of South Dakota (DLSD)
Tags: dakota conference, oral history, wounded knee
Alfred A. Frantz
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Tags: frantz
Allan H. Schell Collection of Campaign Buttons, Pins, and Political Ephemera
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
American Association of University Women
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Anatomy Resources
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Anatomy Resources, Some Free and Some Available to USD Students, Staff and Faculty from the University Libraries
Army Specialized Training Program (ASTP)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Art & Art History
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 28, 2017
Gateway into art and art history resources at USD
Tags: art, artstor
Art Exhibits
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Arthur E. McFatridge
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Arthur Leslie Keith
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Assistive Adaptive Technology
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Athletics
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
August Peterson
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Badger Clark
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Beede Family
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Book Art
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 3, 2017
A guide to artist's books (books created or altered as original works of art).
Tags: altered books, artists books, book art, bound and unbound, exhibits
Bound & Unbound III
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
The 2015 Bound and Unbound III international juried altered book exhibition artists.
Browser Tools, Tips, and Tricks
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is designed to show you how to customize your browser, e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer, settings to get you places even faster.
Buildings, Other Structures, and Utilities
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Carl Blythe Hoy
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Caroline Bowersox Collection of William Henry Jackson Photochroms
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Charley and Elizabeth (Betty) Gutch
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Chronicle of Higher Education
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Dec 1, 2016
Premium Access to the Chronicle of Higher Education
CINAHL Searching
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Information on how to get started with the CINAHL database.
Citation Analysis
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 21, 2016
This guide covers resources for conducting citation analysis, finding impact factors and journal rankings. Useful for promotion and tenure.
Tags: analysis, citation, citation, citations, jcr, journal, reports
Citation Style Guidelines
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
Tags: citations
Clay County Schools
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Computstat/Research Insight (remote access)
by Stephen Johnson, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Information for USD users about how to login remotely to access the Compustat database.
Tags: business, compustat, research insight
Country School Legacy
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Creating a Poster
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
Step by step instructions on creating a poster; general tips and ideas for poster design
Tags: poster design
Creating a Self Loading CD
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Curating Primary Sources
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
Primary Sources in the 21st Century School Library
Dephane Hammond
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Digital Curation
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Don Shorock Collection of Road Maps
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Dorothy (Wright) Cooper-Foote
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Ease of Access & Productivity Tools
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 29, 2016
These products can be used by libraries as adaptive technologies to provide access, and they also can be used to increase day-to-day productivity of library staff and patrons and everyone!
Educational Media Film Collection
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Edward Charles Ehrensperger
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Edward Olson
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Edward P. Churchill
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Endnote
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 26, 2017
This guide will lead you through the process of downloading, installing, and setting up Endnote on your computer.
Ephraim M. Epstein
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Father Sylvester O.S.B. Eisenman
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Mar 31, 2017
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Find Materials
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 16, 2017
How to search for many of the library’s resources at once.
Finding Reliable Health Information
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
A brief how-to guide from the librarians at The University of South Dakota and Wegner Center's Health Sciences Libraries. This guide is designed for the general public.
Fine Arts, Art, Exhibition Posters and Announcements
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Franklin B. Gault
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Frederick Cullen Burton
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Frederick Manfred
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Garrett Droppers
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Gartner Research
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 16, 2015
Access to Gartner Research is provided by USD's Information Technology Services
Tags: gartner, technology
George Prescott Scott
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Gilbert Monell Hitchcock
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Gordon Aadland Correspondence with Al Neuharth
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Graphic Design
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
Gateway into graphic design resources at USD
Tags: art, artstor, graphic design, graphics
Harlan John Bushfield
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Health Statistics
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Dec 21, 2016
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Henry Langford Loucks
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Herman E. Crowl
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Holocaust Studies
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide includes resources for the study of the Holocaust at USD University Libraries and beyond.
Horace J. Austin
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Hot Off the Press
by Stephen Johnson, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 2, 2017
Howard B. Grose
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
ILLiad
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 20, 2016
How USD students staff and faculty can set up an ILLiad account to order items.
Tags: ill, illiad, interlibrary, loan
Implementing SMS and Texting Reference Services
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
This guide demonstrates how librarians at USD's University Libraries are using SMS and IM. Featured are examples of IM interactive capabilities, resources, and links to conference presentations.
Jane Rooker Breeden
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
John Blair Smith Todd
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
John Lawlor Jolley
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
John R. Herrick
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
John R. Milton
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
John W. Simonds
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Joseph Mills Hanson
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Joseph W. Mauck
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
L’Année philologique Online
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 12, 2010
L’Année philologique is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the areas of ancient Greek and Roman history, literature, languages, archaeology and other aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman worlds.
Tags: classics, l'année, language, philologique
Legal Research Resources for USD Students (Non-Law)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
This guide is intended for academic research in legal resources by University of South Dakota graduate and undergraduate students from colleges and schools other than the School of Law. The information in this guide is not intended as legal advice.
Tags: law, legal research
Lewis Ellsworth Akeley
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
LibGuides for Guide Authors: Getting Started
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
Linking Directly to Resources; Individual Articles and Records
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 14, 2016
This guide will explain persistent links in library resources and how to utilize them, such as in a D2L course page.
Tags: linking, persistent, proxy, purl
Lloyd Roosevelt Moses
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Louis G. Ochsenreiter
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Magic in the Library
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 14, 2016
Search the Web Like A Pro
Tags: catalog, databases, internet, olli, world wide web
Making Art Work
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Tags: art, fine arts, making art work
Mamie (Shields) Pyle
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Marketing & Communications Committee
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 8, 2017
This committee is charged with undertaking activities that will establish a clear and positive image of the libraries and increase awareness of the scope of the libraries’ services in the university community.
Medical Ethics
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 20, 2016
Suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medical Ethics.
Tags: ethics, medical
Multiple Literacies & Web 2.0
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 5, 2017
ShaZam! Multiple Literacies in the 21st Century School Library
Tags: boot camp, media literacy, multiple literacy, state library, visual literacy, web 2.0
MUS 781 Introduction to Music Bibliography
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 6, 2015
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for participants in MUS 781.
Tags: library, moskowitz, mus 781, music, music bibliography
Music - Guide to Research
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 8, 2017
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for students, staff and faculty within the discipline of Music.
Tags: music, naxos, schubertline
National Organization for Women (NOW)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Norman E. Thomas
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Norway Township, Clay County, SD
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Occupational Therapy - Communication Methods
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jun 15, 2017
Uses of computer and networking technologies to increase independence, productivity, and participation in education, employment, life.
Oglala Sioux Tribal Council
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Oliver King Wilson
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
One Search
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 9, 2017
How to search for many of the library’s resources at once.
Tags: library catalog, one search, onesearch, primo
Oscar Howe Summer Art Institute
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Plains Anthropological Society (PAS)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Political Science
by Dan Daily, Stephen Johnson, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Useful resources for politics, political science, and public policy
Tags: political science, poly sci
PostSecret@USD
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Tags: postsecret, postsecret@usd
PubMed Guide
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Dec 18, 2015
A user's guide to PubMed--includes info for USD users.
Ralph H. Case
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Reservation Schools
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Richardson Photograph Collection
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Robert C. Marek
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Robert L. Penn
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jun 20, 2017
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Robert L. Slagle
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
RSS - An Introduction to Feeds and Aggregators
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 13, 2010
What is RSS? Why use it? And how to make it work for you
Ruth March Egge
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
SciFinder Scholar
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 30, 2017
Tags: science
SD BRIN
by Timmi Johnson, Danielle Loftus, Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Apr 10, 2017
Snapshot Day
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Social Media
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 12, 2015
The University Libraries are on social media. Check us out!
South Dakota Constitutional Revision Commission
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
South Dakota Library Association (SDLA)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
SSOM & SHS Faculty Resources/Services
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
Resources and Services available to faculty at the USD Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences, and Wegner Partners
Statement of Services
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 11, 2015
STEM
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 6, 2016
Digital Resources Exploration for the 2015 SDSL Boot Camp
Student
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Swine Flu
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 4, 2009
You can find current, up-to-date information about the Swine Flu in this Libguide!
Tags: flu, h1n1, swine
The Hits and Misses of Resources in Medicine and Health Sciences
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
While Google is a great tool for finding restaurants and for planning your vacation, you might think twice before you treat patients with information from Google. Here's a tip sheet that shows the pros and cons of different resources.
Tags: evidence_based_medicine, google, health, pubmed, uptodate
Theatre
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide is a starting point for research in the University Libraries. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for all aspects of Theatre study-scholarly as well as performance, production and design.
Tags: theatre
Theatre
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
This Just In - New Acquisitions at the University Libraries
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 17, 2015
Within this guide you will find information on new titles available from the University Libraries
Trial Database Assessment
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 10, 2015
Help us assess library resource trials.
Trinity Danish Lutheran Church
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Trojan Mining Company
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
University Relations
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
USD Information Literacy Lessons
by Alan Aldrich, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 15, 2017
The broad focus of these lessons is understanding sources of information, including examples that can help you learn how to access information sources at USD. Each lesson is dedicated to a specific element of information competency.
USD Photograph Collection
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
USD Proxy Server Info
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 23, 2015
Need help accessing online resources?
USD School of Medicine
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
USD Student Activities Council, Program Council Posters
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Using Micromaterials in the University Libraries
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 14, 2015
This is a guide for locating, viewing, and scanning various micromaterials located in the University Libraries.
Vermillion Literary Project
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Vermillion, South Dakota
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Wall Drug
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Wasesa Club
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
What is a LibGuide?
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 4, 2016
How University Libraries LibGuides can be used in your classroom.
William E. Dickinson
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
William Frederick Fahsing
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
William J. Janklow
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 26, 2017
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions
Women's Research Conference - USD
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Works Progress Administration - Writers Project Series
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Wounded Knee Survivors Association
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Writing a Paper - Topic: Health Sciences
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 14, 2016
Here is some basic info on how to choose a topic, and resources to use to help you get started with writing a paper in the health sciences.
Writing an Artist Statement
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Feb 20, 2015
A guide to writing about your art and finding examples of other artist's statements.
Tags: art
Yankton Sioux Tribe vs. United States
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Young Citizens League
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 13, 2016
Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.

Office Hours

Monday 8:30am-4pm
Tuesday 8:30-4pm and 7-10pm
Wednesday 8:30am-4pm
Thursday 8:30am-4pm
Friday 8:30am-4pm
 
 
Description

  Loading...