USD Histories
Richardson Collection Finding Aids
USD Archives
This is the "Mabel K. Richardson" page of the "Archives and Special Collections - The Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections - The Collections   Tags: archives, usd publications  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/ASC-Collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Mabel K. Richardson Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Richardson Collection

The Richardson Collection is made up of distinct manuscript collections focusing primarily on South Dakota and the surrounding region. These papers include correspondence, photographs, journals, scrapbooks, maps, and other manuscript materials. The Richardson Collection covers a wide variety of subjects but concentrates on the people, places, and events in South Dakota's cultural, political, and economic history.

The papers of many South Dakota elected officials are found in the collection, including governors, state legislators, U.S. Representatives, and U.S. Senators. Highlights include the papers of U.S. Senator James Abourezk (1971-1979), Dakota Territorial Legislator Horace J. Austin, U.S. Senator (1865-1867,1891-1891) and South Dakota Governor Peter Norbeck (1917-1936), U.S. Representative William Williamson (1921-1933), and South Dakota Governor Richard F. Kneip (1971-1978).

 

Search the Richardson Collection
in the University Libraries Online Catalog: 

 

Go to the Advanced Search for more catalog search options.

 

Recent Additions to the Richardson Collection

Select a link> find the call number > find in the library!

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip