Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Trial
Free access available through 5/31/2020.

Provides medical students with a variety of resources needed to excel in their surgery clerkship; assists residents in gaining instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading surgical textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning; and allows practicing surgeons to brush up on their medical knowledge when studying for their MOC Exam.
New
From crime and scandal to brothels and blackmail, the Flash Press covered the seamier aspects of urban life in the mid-19th century. Though stopping well short of pornography the editors played a delicate game with the authorities, often moralizing against the very topics they covered, which included prostitution, gambling, urban gangs, illicit sporting activities, and sensational crimes. To many of their readers, the Flash Press also conveyed an implicit threat of blackmail, which often led to very ephemeral print runs.
New
Provided by the USD Law School
Elgaronline includes scholarly research monographs, Research Handbooks, companions, dictionaries, encyclopedia and journals.
Works include scholarly research monographs in major subject areas of Law, Business, Economics and the Social Sciences
Trial
Trial expires June 12, 2020

Contains the complete catalog of Harvard Business Review e-books. Over 600 e-books that include 400+ monographs, newly published e-books, seminal works, and 150+ article compilations of the HBR Classics series.
Trial
Get convenient, cost-effective access to 15 core books ideal for for the SLH student and practitioner. Also included are over 235 video clips that cover fluency, audiology, voice, neuroscience, and anatomy and physiology
Trial
Full access to all content included within Oxford Constitutions of the World including the most up-to-date constitution for every jurisdiction across the world including national, sub-national, and state constitutions, as well as those of special sovereignties and recognized autonomous regions. In addition, you will have access to the Oxford Law Citator. The Citator offers easy access linking to related content available in all new Oxford online legal services.
Trial
Trial expires June 30, 2020

Full-text compilation of reference works that facilitates combined searches. It provides comprehensive encyclopedic coverage of the most important fields and subject areas of historical musicology, ethnomusicology, and theory, with topics ranging from popular music and rock, opera, instruments, and blues and gospel to recorded music and women composers.
New
Provided by the State Library
Same-day publication access to over 250 news titles, including the Sioux Falls Argus Leader, St. Paul Pioneer Press, and Minneapolis Star Tribune with archives back to circa. 1984 for the NYTIMES, LA TIMES, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, Boston Globe, Des Moines Register.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0