Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Y | #
A
A Civil War Diary
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This site contains lesson plans for use with A Civil War Diary, a journal of every day life by a soldier of the Chatfield Guards, Company A, 2nd Minnesota Regiment.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This site contains lesson plans for use with A Civil War Diary, a journal of every day life by a soldier of the Chatfield Guards, Company A, 2nd Minnesota Regiment.
Alcohol and Drug Studies Department
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide is designed for students, faculty, and staff in the Alcohol and Drug Studies department.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide is designed for students, faculty, and staff in the Alcohol and Drug Studies department.
American Indian/Native Studies
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2010
Guide to American Indian/Native Studies resources at the USD University Libraries
- Last Updated Nov 23, 2010
Guide to American Indian/Native Studies resources at the USD University Libraries
Anatomy Resources
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Anatomy Resources, Some Free and Some Available to USD Students, Staff and Faculty from the University Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 6, 2012
Anatomy Resources, Some Free and Some Available to USD Students, Staff and Faculty from the University Libraries
B
Basic Biomedical Sciences
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide is designed to direct BBS researchers and students to the optimal information for their curriculum and projects.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
This guide is designed to direct BBS researchers and students to the optimal information for their curriculum and projects.
Book Art
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to artist's books (books created or altered as original works of art).
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
A guide to artist's books (books created or altered as original works of art).
Browser Tools, Tips, and Tricks
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is designed to show you how to customize your browser, e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer, settings to get you places even faster.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is designed to show you how to customize your browser, e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer, settings to get you places even faster.
C
CINAHL Searching
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Information on how to get started with the CINAHL database.
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
Information on how to get started with the CINAHL database.
Citation Analysis
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
This guide covers resources for conducting citation analysis, finding impact factors and journal rankings. Useful for promotion and tenure.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
This guide covers resources for conducting citation analysis, finding impact factors and journal rankings. Useful for promotion and tenure.
Classical Greek Resources
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This guide provides resources to learners of Classical Greek language and literature.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2012
This guide provides resources to learners of Classical Greek language and literature.
Communication Studies
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide connects you with resources such as books and research databases useful in your study of human communication. Specific resources for many sub-fields of communication are included in this guide along with resources for properly citing your sourc
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide connects you with resources such as books and research databases useful in your study of human communication. Specific resources for many sub-fields of communication are included in this guide along with resources for properly citing your sourc
Computstat/Research Insight (remote access)
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2011
Information for USD users about how to login remotely to access the Compustat database.
- Last Updated Aug 25, 2011
Information for USD users about how to login remotely to access the Compustat database.
Copyright at the U.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
Course Reserves
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Electronic and physical materials which are required course readings
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Electronic and physical materials which are required course readings
Creating a botanical collection with historical significance in CONTENTdm
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
D
Dakota Writing Project--Identity Institute
- Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
This subject guide identifies library and public domain resources for doing research on the Holocaust and on genocide against Native Americans.
- Last Updated Jul 14, 2011
This subject guide identifies library and public domain resources for doing research on the Holocaust and on genocide against Native Americans.
Databases Available to Wegner Center Partners
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Databases (and information resources) accessible by the Wegner Center partner institutions.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Databases (and information resources) accessible by the Wegner Center partner institutions.
Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Dental Hygiene.
- Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Dental Hygiene.
Drug Information Including Herbal, Complementary and Alternative Medicine
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
- Last Updated Dec 7, 2012
E
Early U.S. Government Publications
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide is a list of some of the pre-1900 U.S. government publications and the resources available for your research.
- Last Updated Nov 22, 2011
This guide is a list of some of the pre-1900 U.S. government publications and the resources available for your research.
Earth Sciences Resources
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will direct you to the most pertinent information resources in Earth Sciences available to USD affiliates.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will direct you to the most pertinent information resources in Earth Sciences available to USD affiliates.
Ease of Access & Productivity Tools
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
These products can be used by libraries as adaptive technologies to provide access, and they also can be used to increase day-to-day productivity of library staff and patrons and everyone!
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
These products can be used by libraries as adaptive technologies to provide access, and they also can be used to increase day-to-day productivity of library staff and patrons and everyone!
Education Resources
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This is a guide for created for School of Education faculty. You will find links to services and resources available to you through the University Libraries.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This is a guide for created for School of Education faculty. You will find links to services and resources available to you through the University Libraries.
Endnote
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide will lead you through the process of downloading, installing, and setting up Endnote on your computer.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
This guide will lead you through the process of downloading, installing, and setting up Endnote on your computer.
ENGL 201 Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide provides access to the resources you'll need to do research for ENGL 201.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide provides access to the resources you'll need to do research for ENGL 201.
ENGL 210 @ Custer: Introduction to Literature
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2013
This guide supports literary analysis research in ENGL 210 at the Indian University of North America in Custer, SD.
- Last Updated Mar 2, 2013
This guide supports literary analysis research in ENGL 210 at the Indian University of North America in Custer, SD.
ENGL 210: Introduction to Literature
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This course guide organizes many of the resources you need for completing your ENGL 210 assignments. Each tab on the toolbar provides links to different resources such as the Information Literacy Lessons and research resources like catalogs and databases.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
This course guide organizes many of the resources you need for completing your ENGL 210 assignments. Each tab on the toolbar provides links to different resources such as the Information Literacy Lessons and research resources like catalogs and databases.
ENGL 283: Creative Writing
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This LibGuide provides access to sources that support creative writing.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This LibGuide provides access to sources that support creative writing.
Ereaders and Ebooks
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Learn how to download and transfer ebooks from library resources and transfer to an ereader.
- Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Learn how to download and transfer ebooks from library resources and transfer to an ereader.
F
Finding Children's Award Winning Books
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
The most common children's book awards given yearly are the Caldecott Award, the Newbery Award, and the Orbis Pictus Award.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
The most common children's book awards given yearly are the Caldecott Award, the Newbery Award, and the Orbis Pictus Award.
Finding Reliable Health Information
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A brief how-to guide from the librarians at The University of South Dakota and Wegner Center's Health Sciences Libraries. This guide is designed for the general public.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
A brief how-to guide from the librarians at The University of South Dakota and Wegner Center's Health Sciences Libraries. This guide is designed for the general public.
Freshman English Information Literacy Instructors' Guide
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This toolkit is intended to support information literacy instruction in Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) classes. It provides resources for use by library faculty and teaching faculty.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This toolkit is intended to support information literacy instruction in Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) classes. It provides resources for use by library faculty and teaching faculty.
Freshman English Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to assist Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) students in completing the information literary lessons and exercises and course research papers.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide is designed to assist Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) students in completing the information literary lessons and exercises and course research papers.
G
Genealogy
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide will help you find some of the sources available to begin your genealogy research.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide will help you find some of the sources available to begin your genealogy research.
German Language Resources for Students and Teachers
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide provides resources to support learning and teaching of the German language.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide provides resources to support learning and teaching of the German language.
Government Information
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
There is a wealth of information to be found in government publications. Although not a complete list, this guide contains many of the available resources.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
There is a wealth of information to be found in government publications. Although not a complete list, this guide contains many of the available resources.
H
Health Science Databases
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
List of Health Science databases arranged by topic
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
List of Health Science databases arranged by topic
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Holocaust Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide includes resources for the study of the Holocaust at USD University Libraries and beyond.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide includes resources for the study of the Holocaust at USD University Libraries and beyond.
How a Bill Becomes a Law
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2011
This guide will give you general information on the steps involved in the legislative process of a bill becoming a law and how to compile a legislative history.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2011
This guide will give you general information on the steps involved in the legislative process of a bill becoming a law and how to compile a legislative history.
I
If We Build It
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Presentation for the Mountain Plains Library Association annual meeting in Billings, MT on 7 April, 2011.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Presentation for the Mountain Plains Library Association annual meeting in Billings, MT on 7 April, 2011.
ILLiad (Set-up an Account)
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
How USD students staff and faculty can set up an ILLiad account to order items.
- Last Updated Mar 16, 2012
How USD students staff and faculty can set up an ILLiad account to order items.
Implementing SMS and Texting Reference Services
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
This guide demonstrates how librarians at USD's University Libraries are using SMS and IM. Featured are examples of IM interactive capabilities, resources, and links to conference presentations.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
This guide demonstrates how librarians at USD's University Libraries are using SMS and IM. Featured are examples of IM interactive capabilities, resources, and links to conference presentations.
Information Desk
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Welcome! At the Information Desk you will provide basic information about library resources and services throughout campus.
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2013
Welcome! At the Information Desk you will provide basic information about library resources and services throughout campus.
Information Literacy As Metaliteracy
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide offers instructors information and support in teaching information literacy in all its dimentions (alphabetic literacy, computer literacy, network literacy, media literacy, visual literacy, cultural literacy).
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide offers instructors information and support in teaching information literacy in all its dimentions (alphabetic literacy, computer literacy, network literacy, media literacy, visual literacy, cultural literacy).
Information Literacy Instructor's Resource
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and resources for instructors who want to integrate information literacy instruction and assignments into their courses.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This LibGuide provides information and resources for instructors who want to integrate information literacy instruction and assignments into their courses.
L
Latin Resources
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
This guide provides resources to learners of Latin language and literature.
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2012
This guide provides resources to learners of Latin language and literature.
L’Année philologique Online
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2010
L’Année philologique is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the areas of ancient Greek and Roman history, literature, languages, archaeology and other aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman worlds.
- Last Updated Oct 12, 2010
L’Année philologique is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the areas of ancient Greek and Roman history, literature, languages, archaeology and other aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman worlds.
Legal Research
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
A guide to legal research aimed at those working outside of the legal community.
- Last Updated Mar 23, 2011
A guide to legal research aimed at those working outside of the legal community.
LibGuides for Guide Authors: Getting Started
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
- Last Updated Jan 10, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
LibGuides on Steroids
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
This is my SDLA Conference presentation, "LibGuides on Steroids: Expanding the User Base of LibGuides to Support Library Instruction and Justify Workload." Enjoy!
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2011
This is my SDLA Conference presentation, "LibGuides on Steroids: Expanding the User Base of LibGuides to Support Library Instruction and Justify Workload." Enjoy!
Linking Directly to Resources; Individual Articles and Records
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide will explain persistent links in library resources and how to utilize them, such as in a D2L course page.
- Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
This guide will explain persistent links in library resources and how to utilize them, such as in a D2L course page.
Loansome Doc
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2010
Loansome Doc enables PubMed and NLM Gateway users to order documents found in MEDLINE from the USD Libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2010
Loansome Doc enables PubMed and NLM Gateway users to order documents found in MEDLINE from the USD Libraries.
M
Making it sticky: Adding value to your digital library projects
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Digital libraries need not be quiet or hidden treasures. Yet too often we have the belief that if we simply build it our patrons will come and view it. This session focuses on ways to make your digital library projects sticky.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Digital libraries need not be quiet or hidden treasures. Yet too often we have the belief that if we simply build it our patrons will come and view it. This session focuses on ways to make your digital library projects sticky.
Marketing & Communications Committee
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This committee is charged with undertaking activities that will establish a clear and positive image of the libraries and increase awareness of the scope of the libraries’ services in the university community.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This committee is charged with undertaking activities that will establish a clear and positive image of the libraries and increase awareness of the scope of the libraries’ services in the university community.
Mathematics Resources
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This LibGuide is set up to assist you in identifying key resources in the field of Mathematics subscribed to or owned by the USD University Libraries
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
This LibGuide is set up to assist you in identifying key resources in the field of Mathematics subscribed to or owned by the USD University Libraries
Medical Education
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for Sanford School of Medicine, The University of South Dakota medical students, residents, and faculty.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Resources for Sanford School of Medicine, The University of South Dakota medical students, residents, and faculty.
Medical Ethics
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medical Ethics.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medical Ethics.
MFL 417: Nineteenth-Century European Literature in Translation
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
This guide provides information and research resources for Nineteenth-Century European Literature in Translation.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
This guide provides information and research resources for Nineteenth-Century European Literature in Translation.
Mobile Resources @ The University Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Research sources tailored to mobile devices. Use URL bit.ly/libusd to access on your phone or PDA.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Research sources tailored to mobile devices. Use URL bit.ly/libusd to access on your phone or PDA.
MUS 781 Introduction to Music Bibliography
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for participants in MUS 781.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for participants in MUS 781.
Music - Guide to Research
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for students, staff and faculty within the discipline of Music.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for students, staff and faculty within the discipline of Music.
N
Nursing
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Nursing.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Nursing.
O
Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Occupational Therapy.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Occupational Therapy.
Occupational Therapy - Communication Methods
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Uses of computer and networking technologies to increase independence, productivity, and participation in education, employment, life.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Uses of computer and networking technologies to increase independence, productivity, and participation in education, employment, life.
P
Philosophy Resources
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
What you need to know to do research in philosophy at USD.
- Last Updated Oct 18, 2012
What you need to know to do research in philosophy at USD.
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Physical Therapy.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Physical Therapy.
R
Research Help for U.S. History, AP History, and National History Day Projects
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
RSS - An Introduction to Feeds and Aggregators
- Last Updated May 13, 2010
What is RSS? Why use it? And how to make it work for you
- Last Updated May 13, 2010
What is RSS? Why use it? And how to make it work for you
S
Sociology
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This resource guide supports students and faculty in the Sociology discipline.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This resource guide supports students and faculty in the Sociology discipline.
SPCM 101 Fundamentals of Speech Communication
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide links you to library resources such as the catalog, scholarly journals in print and electronic formats, and speech topic resources.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide links you to library resources such as the catalog, scholarly journals in print and electronic formats, and speech topic resources.
SSOM & SHS Faculty Resources/Services
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Resources and Services available to faculty at the USD Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences, and Wegner Partners
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Resources and Services available to faculty at the USD Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences, and Wegner Partners
STAT-USA (Links to Sources)
- Last Updated May 13, 2011
STAT-USA will cease to exist on September 30, 2010. This guide provides links to data sources which were used by the Department of Commerce to provide information on the STAT-USA website.
- Last Updated May 13, 2011
STAT-USA will cease to exist on September 30, 2010. This guide provides links to data sources which were used by the Department of Commerce to provide information on the STAT-USA website.
Statistics and Data
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
This guide is a compilation of sources of statistical information and data.
- Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
This guide is a compilation of sources of statistical information and data.
Swine Flu
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2009
You can find current, up-to-date information about the Swine Flu in this Libguide!
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2009
You can find current, up-to-date information about the Swine Flu in this Libguide!
T
The Hits and Misses of Favorite Resources in Medicine and Health Sciences
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
While Google is a great tool for finding restaurants and for planning your vacation, you might think twice before you treat patients with information from Google. Here's a tip sheet that shows the pros and cons of different resources.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
While Google is a great tool for finding restaurants and for planning your vacation, you might think twice before you treat patients with information from Google. Here's a tip sheet that shows the pros and cons of different resources.
Theatre
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the University Libraries. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for all aspects of Theatre study-scholarly as well as performance, production and design.
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the University Libraries. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for all aspects of Theatre study-scholarly as well as performance, production and design.
U
UHON 211 Research Guide
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide provides access to library resources that will support your research for the UHON 211 mini-thesis.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide provides access to library resources that will support your research for the UHON 211 mini-thesis.
Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2010
Guide to archives at USD.
- Last Updated Jul 22, 2010
Guide to archives at USD.
Using Micromaterials in the University Libraries
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
This is a guide for locating, viewing, and scanning various micromaterials located in the University Libraries.
- Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
This is a guide for locating, viewing, and scanning various micromaterials located in the University Libraries.
W
Widgets
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Why and how to use research database widgets in your D2L course homepages, websites, and LibGuides.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Why and how to use research database widgets in your D2L course homepages, websites, and LibGuides.
Writing a Paper - Topic: Health Sciences
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Here is some basic info on how to choose a topic, and resources to use to help you get started with writing a paper in the health sciences.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Here is some basic info on how to choose a topic, and resources to use to help you get started with writing a paper in the health sciences.
Y
Young Adult Literature Awards
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide provides links to all of the YALSA awards for Young Adult Literature as well as the YALSA reading lists of YA Literature.
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
This guide provides links to all of the YALSA awards for Young Adult Literature as well as the YALSA reading lists of YA Literature.
#
44th Annual Dakota Conference, 2012
- Last Updated May 1, 2012
Considering the Challenges and Opportunities of Making Wounded Knee Interviews Available on the Web through Digital Library of South Dakota (DLSD)
- Last Updated May 1, 2012
Considering the Challenges and Opportunities of Making Wounded Knee Interviews Available on the Web through Digital Library of South Dakota (DLSD)
