Contemporary Media & Journalism: Find Articles

Browse a full list of University Libraries databases on the Research Gateway.

Key Resources:

• Communication & Mass Media Complete
  This database provides articles from communication and mass media journals.  Some articles are available in full text.
• EBSCO EJS
  This database lists all electronic journals available to USD through EBSCO and contains a number of advertising and communication resources.  All articles are available in full text.
• Business Source Premier
  This business database contains numerous advertising and public relations journals.  Some articles are available in full text.
• ProQuest Discovery
  This database covers many different disciplines but includes a substantial number of articles from journalism and mass communication journals.  Some articles are available in full text.
• ProQuest Research Library
  This database covers many different disciplines but includes a substantial number of articles from journalism and mass communication journals.  Some articles are available in full text.
• Wilson OmniFile: Full Text Mega Edition
  This is a multidiscipline database that includes articles from journalism and mass communication journals.  Some articles are available in full text.
• New York Times (Historical Newspapers) ProQuest
  Offers full-page-images and article images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to two years before the current date.
• Lexis Nexis Academic
  This database contains full text articles from U.S. and international news sources.
• Academic Search Complete
  This is a multidiscipline database that includes articles from journalism and mass communication journals.  Some articles are available in full text.

The following list of journals highlight some of the titles that relate to studies in Contemporary Media and Journalism that are available through the University Libraries.  To browse a particular journal, enter the title in the Journal List on the Libraries' home page.  Some articles are available electronically through our many research databases and some are available in the bound periodicals on the 2nd floor of I. D. Weeks.   The library catalog displays the years/volumes of the journals held within the library.