This is the "Searching the Collections" page of the "Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota   Tags: archives, special_collections  

Guide to archives at USD.
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Searching the Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Photographs

Contact Archives and Special Collections for assistance in locating and using historical images from the USD Photograph Collection.

 

 

 

 

Finding University Records and Historical Documents

Looking for University records and historical documents begins with looking at the finding aids to the collections in the University Archives or the Richardson Collection.

Search the finding aids for the USD Archives and the Richardson Collection.

A finding aid provides an overview of a collection as well as, in some cases, detailed listings of the files in a collection. 

Finding aids are not available for all collections.  If you don't find the information you are looking for, please contact Archives and Special Collections. 

 

 

Finding Books

Please see the Mahoney Collection web page to browse the collection or check on a specific work.  Contact Archives and Special Collections with the author and title information.  The staff will retrieve the book for you.

 

Search the Library Catalog for books and publications in the Herman P. Chilson Collection.  Contact Archives and Special Collections with the author and title information. The staff will retrieve the book for you.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip