This is the "Using the Collections" page of the "Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota   Tags: archives, special_collections  

Guide to archives at USD.
Last Updated: Feb 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Using the Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

A Few Words About Using the Collections

To preserve and protect the collections all visitors are asked to use the books, photographs, and archival materials in Archives and Special Collections.  Staff will help you locate and retrieve materials.

Upon arriving at Archives and Special Collections, staff will ask you to complete a brief registration form; the signing of which indcates that you agree to abide by policies intended to protect the collections and ensure compliance with United States copyright law. 

You are welcome to request photocopies and digital reproductions of materials.  Staff provide these services for a fee.  All fees are used to support the effort of Archives and Special Collections to preserve its materials and ensure their access for future generations.

Some collections are restricted to donor agreements or the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act.  Staff will inform you if such restrictions apply to materials.

 

 

 

 

  Visit Archives and Soecial Collections

The Archives and Special Collections are located on the 3rd Floor of the I.D. Weeks building.

Campus Map 

Take the central stairs to the 3rd Floor, turn right and continue until you reach Rm. 305.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip