Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Page 10Page 11Page 12Page 13Page 14Page 15Page 16Page 17Page 18Page 19Page 20
Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Page 10Page 11Page 12Page 13Page 14Page 15Page 16Page 17Page 18Page 19Page 20Page 21Page 22Page 23
Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Page 10Page 11Page 12Page 13Page 14Page 15Page 16Page 17Page 18Page 19Page 20Page 21Page 22Page 23Page 24Page 25Page 26Page 27Page 28Page 29Page 30Page 31Page 32Page 33
Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5APage 5BPage 6Page 7Page 8Page 9APage 9BPage 10Page 11Page 12Page 13
Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5
This is the "Page 5" page of the "USD Information Literacy Lessons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

USD Information Literacy Lessons  

The broad focus of these lessons is understanding sources of information, including examples that can help you learn how to access information sources at USD. Each lesson is dedicated to a specific element of information competency.
Last Updated: Jan 4, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/infolit Print Guide RSS Updates

Page 5 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Gateway Databases

You have access to most of the library's databases through the Databases search widget located just under the images on the University Libraries homepage or through the Research Gateway homepage. Clicking on the red colored "Research Gateway" link will take you to the Research Gateway home page. The Research Gateway page is organized into four sections.

The top of the page is divided into two areas. The left side contains links to LibGuides while the right hand side contains links to the most commonly used Multi-Subject databases such as Academic Search Premier and Proquest Research Library. Immediately below the top sections is the "Filter Databases by Subject" menu. This is where you can select databases by subject or discipline ("Business," "Education," "English," "Physics," etc.). The Alphabetical listing of databases is located towards the lower section of the page. Clicking on the letter of the alphabet will move you to the databases that begin with that letter. 

>> Next page

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip