Provides access to English-language nursing journals and allied health disciplines. Selective full text for some titles. Select "Speech-Language Pathology/Audiology" in the Special Interest box located at the bottom right hand side of the search page to focus your search.
CHID Online: The Combined Health Information Database. (Online access) Provided by the National Institutes of Health, established by Congress in 1988. The National Institute on Deafness provides access to The Deafness and Communications Disorders Data
Provides access to more than 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 800 journals.
Bibliographic database compiled by the National Library of Medicine containing references to articles from than 3700 journals. The database is international in scope.
Published by Elsevier a major science publisher and covers the Elsevier Science journal collection.
Language
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semanatics. Hearing and speech physiology, hearing-pathology, language-pathology, and learning disabilities.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semanatics. Hearing and speech physiology, hearing-pathology, language-pathology, and learning disabilities.
Offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources. This database is a merger of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject Terms” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab at the top of the database toolbar to search for subject terms.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for subject terms.
SEARCH TIP: Clicking the “Open Database Selection Area” field located just above the search boxes will allow you to change the database you are searching in, i.e., from Education Full Text to OmniFile Full Text Mega.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for subject terms.
ERIC stands for the Educational Resource Information Center which is a government sponsored database of articles and papers on all facets of education. Most of these results are available in full text.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for subject terms.
Contains full text articles from 60+ journals published by the American Psychological Association. This is a good starting point for information involving psychology but should not be the only psych database you search.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for subject terms.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Subject Term” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for subject terms.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for subject terms.
