Title PageScope and Contents
This is the "Using this Collection" page of the "Plains Anthropological Society (PAS)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Plains Anthropological Society (PAS)  

Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.
Last Updated: Sep 13, 2016 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/pas Print Guide RSS Updates

Using this Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access and Use

Copyright Status

Copyright is held by the University of South Dakota. Permission to reprint material from the papers must be obtained from the Archives and Special Collections of the University of South Dakota.

Access and Restrictions

The papers of Plains Anthropological Society (PAS) are open to research without restrictions. Researchers are advised to contact the Archives and Special Collections prior to visiting. Advance notice is needed to retrieve these items for research use.

 

Administrative Information

Provenance

The Plains Anthropological Society established the PAS Archives in 1985. In 1922, the University of South Dakota became the repository for the Plains Anthropological Society Archives. Donations from officers and members of the Plains Anthropological Society are made on a regular basis.

Processing History

The papers of Plains Anthropological Society (PAS) were arranged and described in May of 2002. 

Preferred Citation

Researchers wishing to cite this collection should include the following information: Container number, Plains Anthropological Society (PAS), University Libraries, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip