LibGuides: SSOM & SHS Faculty Resources/Services: Getting Started

Important Links

Access through the proxy server
Information for USD and Wegner Partners about off-campus access.
EndNote
Desktop software designed to help store and organize bibliographic references. Available to all USD users.
Interlibrary Loan
Request items not available from the University Libraries.
LibGuides (Research Guides)
Please use our LibGuides for more information on many topics (i.e. Consumer Health Resources for your clients, statistical sources, etc.)
Library Homepage
Access to all resources provided by University Libraries and Wegner Center.

Welcome

The University Libraries (I.D. Weeks and Lommen Health Sciences Library) and Wegner Health Science Information Center provide access to the resources mentioned in this guide for anyone affiliated with the University of South Dakota and for partners of the Wegner Center.

Health/Medicine Resources	The full list of health science databases licensed for USD and Wegner Partners
POC	Point of care decision-making tools
EBM	Evidence-Based Medicine (EBM) Resources

Accessing Research Resources

To access all library resources, begin at the library homepage www.usd.edu/library
For Research Articles, select the tab entitled “Databases” on the search box located in the middle of the page.
From the “Database by Subject” dropdown box, select the “Health/Medicine” subject limiter.
Database access is authenticated through a proxy server; users simply login with their USD user name and password or Wegner Partner account info
Select a relevant database to the type of information needed. Each database contains a brief description of what it contains.

U. Libraries Blog

Up-to-date information about outages, new resources, what's new at the University Libraries!

Subject Guides

USD & Wegner Librarians

Contact Info
Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu
677-5121
---
Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu
677-6615
---
Anna.Gieschen@usd.edu
357-1300
---
Molly.Youngkin@usd.edu
357-1531