Last Updated: Aug 15, 2014
Select thebutton below for access, licensing details and more information.
Connecting to resources when you are not in the Libraries
To get to the Library's subscription e-Books when you are not in the Libraries, you will automatically be asked to log in to USD's eZProxy server using your USD or Wegner Partner ID and password. More information
The Access Medicine package to which the Health Sciences Libraries subscribes includes: Harrison’s, as well as Hurst’s the Heart, and the Lange series in the basic medical sciences and in the clinical sciences.
- American Medical Association Online Manual of Style.
AMA guide for authors and editors.
- Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences
The Annals of the New York Academy of Sciences is an academic journal published by the New York Academy of Sciences. 1997 to present in Wiley Interscience platform.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 32 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Full text access to selected medical texts.
- Cabells Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Information about journal publishing opportunities in Business, Economics, Education, and Psychology.
- EBL (Ebook Library)
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary) is a library of e-books on many academic subjects. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by the South Dakota State Library, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. NOTE: This collection operates on the library check-out model, where readers check out e-books for a specified amount of time. One user at a time.
The eBooks offered through ebrary span many academic subject areas, specifically: Education, Psychology and Social Work Collections. In order to view the eBooks offline, ebrary requires a download of the "ebrary reader". Visit http://site.ebrary.com/lib/anysite/Download for details.
- Gale Directory Library
Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers, Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations, Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S., Market Share Reporter, Research Centers Directory Research Centers Directory.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Online encyclopedias of business, education, history, medicine, religion and social science.
A comprehensive, collection of legal research material that currently provides "full-text" searching for a growing database of legal periodicals. One of the primary goals for Hein-On-Line is to include all of the indexed legal periodicals, from their inception to the most current volumes for which permission can be obtained. Future plans are already underway to include other important research collections, such as U.S. Reports, Classics of International Law and the Nuremberg Trials
- ClinicalKey eBooks
Full text searching and access to over 50 core texts covering various medical specialties.
- Methods in Enzymology
Methods in Enzymology is a series of scientific publications on the topics of biochemistry by Academic Press, part of the Elsevier Publishing Group. Each volume is centered on a specific topic of biochemistry, such as DNA repair, yeast genetics, or the biology of nitric oxide
- Nursing Consult eBooks
40 core eBook references in Nursing.
- Project Gutenberg
Project Gutenberg offers over 36,000 free ebooks to download to your PC, Kindle, Android, iOS or other portable device. Choose between ePub, Kindle, HTML and simple text formats.
- ScienceDirect eBooks
Life Sciences Book Series Collection contains 46 titles such as Advances in Cancer Research, Progress in Brain Research, Side Effects of Drugs Annual, Vitamins & Hormones.
- STAT!Ref Online Medical Database
Full text access to selected medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes.
Search the Online Catalog for e-Books
(by keyword, subject or title)
Go to the Advanced Search for more search options.