USD Histories
Richardson Collection Finding Aids
USD Archives
This is the "Mahoney Music" page of the "Archives and Special Collections - The Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections - The Collections   Tags: archives, usd publications  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/ASC-Collections Print Guide RSS Updates

Mahoney Music Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About the Mahoney Music Collection

Comprised of more than 4,800 books, periodicals, pamphlets, and ephemera, the Mahoney Music Collection is one of the most complete collections in the United States pertaining to the violin and violin family instruments. When combined with the Witten-Rawlins Collection of Early Italian Stringed Instruments at the National Music Museum, as well as other archival and book collections at the National Music Museum and the University Libraries, the Mahoney Music Collection establishes USD as the preeminent place to study the history of the violin. The collection not only provides a wealth of research and teaching opportunities for faculty and students, but also offers a chance for outside researchers to access a large range of rare materials in one location.

 

All the items in the Mahoney Music Collection are listed in the Mahoney Music Collection Web site.  Search for books with keywords or browse for books by subject:

apps.usd.edu/campus/library/mahoney

 

 

New Additions to the Collection

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip