USD Histories
Richardson Collection Finding Aids
USD Archives
This is the "USD Photographs" page of the "Archives and Special Collections - The Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections - The Collections   Tags: archives, usd publications  

Last Updated: Sep 25, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/ASC-Collections Print Guide RSS Updates

USD Photographs Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

USD Photograph Collection

The USD Photograph Collection represents the visual history of the University of South Dakota from the 1880s to the present. Major subjects include: academics, alumni, athletics, buildings, alumni collections, events, offices, organizations, presidents, South Dakota, students, and Vermillion. The collection contains negatives, prints, postcards, slides, and digitally born images.

Though most of the photographers are not identified, the collection includes work by: student photographers, Coyote Yearbook photographers, Volante photographers, News Bureau photographers, official campus photographers, as well as professional photographers hired on a special project or temporary basis. Alumni and others have also donated photographs to the collection.

Some of the photographs have been digitized and placed in the Digital Library of South Dakota (DLSD).

 

Recent Additions to the USD Photograph Collection in the DLSD

DLSDheader

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Contact

For access to the USD Photograph Collection, please contact:
Sarah A. Hanson,
Sarah.Hanson@usd.edu,
605-677-5249.
 

Midsummer night's dream.  USD Photograph Collection.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip