Popular Choices
Welcome!
This page highlights the many databases available to our Wegner Center partners (both in the library and remotely). Feel free to explore more USD Libraries' resources at the USD Research Gateway. USD Libraries' databases are accessible using the computers in the Wegner Center library.
These are some of our more popular online resources!
Passwords
If you are affiliated with a Wegner Center partner institution, may we interest you in a password to our databases?
Staff from the Wegner Center, Sioux Falls or University Libraries, Vermillion will contact you for more information.
Medical Dictionary
Databases Available for Wegner Center Partners
A library remote access username and password (Wegner Center or USD) is required to access these resources. Click on a specific database name; you will be prompted for your username and password. Once you have provided the needed information, you will be able to visit other databases without signing in again.
- Access Medicine
- ACP PIER via STAT!Ref
- Anesthesia Abstracts
- CINAHL seat limit is 8
- Cochrane Library unlimited seats
- DynaMedunlimited seats
- ExamMaster
- First Consult
- HAPI Health and Psychosocial Instruments
- MD Consult
- MEDLINE and CINAHL through EBSCOhost
- Micromedex
- NARIC's REHABDATA Database
- Natural Standard
- NORD
- Nursing Consultunlimited seats
- OMMBID
- OVID
- OVID (Journals@OVID)
- PEDro : Physiotherapy Evidence Database
- PubMed / MEDLINE (For USD and our Partners -- not the VA)
- PubMed for the VA
- ScienceDirect
- STAT!Ref
- Trip Database
- VisualDx
- PubMed proxy trial
Contact Information

Questions or Concerns?
PubMed Help
Interested in learning a little more about how to conduct a useful PubMed literature search? These tutorials from the National Library of Medicine can help. Our librarians also provide one-on-one and group instruction on PubMed as well as our other information resources.
Free Web Sites
The following free Web sites are from the National Library of Medicine. We collaborate with NLM to provide our patrons with the most current, authoritative information possible.
- MedlinePlusA great resource for surgical videos.
- Genetics Home Reference
- NIHSeniorHealth


Loading...
