Avera Library Resources (for Nursing Staff): Library Resources

This enables users from partner groups to access subscription databases from home or office. For Avera users, an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account will also be set up for you once remote access is requested.

Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Contains over 1,300 full text journals,
170 continuing education modules, 133 full text Evidence-Based Care Sheets, and 169 full text Quick Lessons.

Key content includes clinical overviews and topic pages for answers at the point of care, Mosby’s evidence-based nursing monographs, and full-text ebooks and nursing journals.

Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Methodology Register and other high-quality resources. Each resource contains reviewed evidence to improve care and research.

Evidence to inform clinical practice that is derived from JBI's Global Collaborating Centers of Excellence in 40+ countries. Includes summarized research evidence in a format that is easy to locate, understand, and evaluate current evidence quickly.

Access to Books@Ovid (a collection of quick-reference e-books, plus many American Nurses Association standards), and Journals@Ovid which includes 400+ Journals (full text) including the American Journal of Nursing.

National Library of Medicine’s interface for searching MEDLINE and other medical literature. Citations and abstracts to the world’s literature in medicine, nursing, pharmacy, public and allied health, and healthcare administration, with links to the articles listed. When launched from the library site, users will see the red “UGetIt!” button with each citation to give access to articles directly or through the library's document delivery service.

Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

Avera users will need to request via ILL.

Avera users will need to request via ILL.

ILL request needed.

Avera users will need to request via ILL.