Alternate Name(s)
Academic Search Complete has replaced Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Search Complete has replaced Academic Search Premier
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe) is a collection of online databases: News, Business (plus corporate news and corporate financials), Legal, Medical, and Reference.
Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Daniels' Orchestral Music Online is a unique orchestral music finder tool and an invaluable resource for orchestral librarians, libraries, planners, musicologists, conductors, and artistic directors.
You can browse the classical repertoire from Karl Friedrich Abel to Ellen Taffee Zwilich and find basic information on composers and instrumentation plus inspiration for advanced programming.
DiscoverGov provides simple, one-stop searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases, including GPO's Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) and GovInfo.
Elgar Advanced Introductions are thoughtful introductions to major fields in law written by the world’s leading scholars. Designed to be accessible yet rigorous, they offer concise surveys of the substantive and policy issues associated with various legal subject areas.
Provided by the Law Library
