Alternate Name(s)
Academic Search Complete has replaced Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Search Complete has replaced Academic Search Premier
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe) is a collection of online databases: News, Business (plus corporate news and corporate financials), Legal, Medical, and Reference.
Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Lens.org is a freely available database, that includes several different tools, including a searchable database of scholarly literature called Scholarly Works and several patent tools including Patents, PatCite, and PatSeq. Additionally there are publicly available and searchable Lens Profiles that scholars can curate and link to their ORCiD profile.
USD University Libraries has a limited subscription to the Institutional Toolkit (ITK). Use your USD email to register for an account. https://www.lens.org/lens/user/registration
A collection of digital sheet music, covering many classical composers. It includes a range of vocal solos, opera scores, and orchestral parts. Scores can be printed or saved as PDFs.
