Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Fill out our feedback form and let us know what you think about this resource: http://libguides.usd.edu/trial

Titles available are:
2015 Handbook of Emergency Cardiovascular Care for Healthcare Providers eBook
2015 American Heart Association Guidelines Update for CPR and ECC eBook
Basic Life Support Provider Manual eBook
Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support Provider Manual eBook
Heartsaver First Aid Student Workbook eBook
Heartsaver CPR AED Student Workbook eBook
Heartsaver Pediatric First Aid CPR AED Student eBook
Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) Provider Manual eBook
ACLS for Experienced Providers Manual and Resource Text eBook
Pediatric Emergency Assessment, Recognition and Stabilization (PEARS) Provider Manual eBook
Heartsaver® Bloodborne Pathogens Student Workbook eBook
New
From crime and scandal to brothels and blackmail, the Flash Press covered the seamier aspects of urban life in the mid-19th century. Though stopping well short of pornography the editors played a delicate game with the authorities, often moralizing against the very topics they covered, which included prostitution, gambling, urban gangs, illicit sporting activities, and sensational crimes. To many of their readers, the Flash Press also conveyed an implicit threat of blackmail, which often led to very ephemeral print runs.
New
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering.
Trial
Fill out our feedback form and let us know what you think about this resource: http://libguides.usd.edu/trial
Trial
University Libraries will be trialing Drama Online until August 12, 2020

Database information https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C6fXahjQUiA

Fill out our feedback form and let us know what you think about this resource: http://libguides.usd.edu/trial
New
Provided by the USD Law School
Elgaronline includes scholarly research monographs, Research Handbooks, companions, dictionaries, encyclopedia and journals.
Works include scholarly research monographs in major subject areas of Law, Business, Economics and the Social Sciences
New
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
This is a free archive of indexed publications related to the Americas and written in Europe before 1750. It includes thousands of valuable primary source records covering the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
Trial
Fill out our feedback form and let us know what you think about this resource: http://libguides.usd.edu/trial
New
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers.
New
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
Open Dissertations is a free database with records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world.
New
Provided by the State Library
Same-day publication access to over 250 news titles, including the Sioux Falls Argus Leader, St. Paul Pioneer Press, and Minneapolis Star Tribune with archives back to circa. 1984 for the NYTIMES, LA TIMES, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, Boston Globe, Des Moines Register.
New
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
This unique database provides uncompromising analysis of critical global trends to give academics, policymakers and businesspeople the context they need to have the confidence they want.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0