Alternate Name(s)
Academic Search Complete has replaced Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Academic Search Complete has replaced Academic Search Premier
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe) is a collection of online databases: News, Business (plus corporate news and corporate financials), Legal, Medical, and Reference.
Research Library is a multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Provided by the South Dakota State Library
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Data Axle is a prominent provider of big data, analytics, and marketing services. This database is an excellent resource for researching current U.S. businesses, historical business data, and consumer lifestyles. It is handy for identifying competitors and suppliers, as well as for evaluating market potential.
Founded by James Loeb in 1911 to place the written treasures of the Greek and Roman past within the reach of all interested readers, the Loeb Classical Library has for more than a century produced its iconic green and red editions of ancient masterworks in a convenient, affordable, and accessible format. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; satire and the novel; history, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture—in short, our entire classical heritage is represented with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations, both in print and online. The editors provide substantive introductions as well as essential critical and explanatory notes and selective bibliographies, and the series is continually revised and updated in light of modern scholarship.
Statista is a global data and business intelligence platform with an extensive collection of statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Topics include media, business, politics, society, technology, and education. Sources encompass market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. https://libguides.usd.edu/datasources/statista
