Abell, Usher: Abell, Usher. A fiddler's reflections on perseverance. Given to the fifty-seventh USD summer session commencement, August 7, 1986. Location: National Music Museum, LD5077.2 1986.
Akeley, Lewis: Akeley, Lewis E. This is what we had in mind: early memories of The University of South Dakota. Vermillion, SD: The University of South Dakota, 1959. Locations: Main Collection and USD Archives, LD5073 .A6.
Churchill, Edward: Churchill, Edward P. Three thousand coyotes and I: memoirs of a zoology professor, State University of South Dakota. Vermillion, SD: State University of South Dakota, 1962. Locations: Main Collection and USD Archives, LQL31 .C54 A3. Time period covered is 1922-1961.
Clodfelter, Dwane: Clodfelter, Kim. Cloddy: Coach Dwane “Cloddy” Clodfelter, a pioneer in the integration of NCAA College basketball. Murfreebora Tennessee: Leone Press, 2018. Locations: Main Collection and Chilson Collection, LGV884 .C56 C563 201.
Colton, Winfred: Winfred R. Colton Dean College of Fine Arts 1921-1951. College of Fine Arts Collection, box 1, USD Archives, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota.
Epstein, Ephraim: Kerr, Susan Lee. The Extraordinary Dr. Epstein. [S.l: s.n.], 2015. Location: Chilson Collection, PS374.H5 K477 2015.
Epstein, Ephraim: Tingley, Ralph. “Ephraim Menachem Epstein.” Papers of the Twenty-First Annual Dakota History Conference (1989): 832-847. Location: Chilson Collection, F646 .D35 1989.
Farber, William: Farber, William Ogden. Footprints on the prairie: the life and times of W.O. Farber. Rapid City, SD: Chiesman Foundation for Democracy, Inc., 2005. Locations: Main Collection and USD Archives, F656 .F37 2005.
Foss, Joe: Foss, Joe, and Donna Wild Foss. A Proud American: The Autobiography of Joe Foss. New York, NY: Pocket Books, 1992. Locations: Main Collection and Chilson Collection, D790 .F614 1992.
Grabill, Ethelbert: Ethelbert W. Grabill. Dean of Music 1900-1918. College of Fine Arts Collection, box 1, USD Archives, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota.
Gutzman, Wayne: Gutzman, Wayne W. The career of a Kansas farm boy. Vermillion, SD: University of South Dakota, [1987?]. Location: USD Archives, LA2317.G87 A3 1987.
Hoy, Carl: Hoy, Carl B. According to Hoy: memoirs of a university coach. Vermillion, SD: State University of South Dakota, 1960. Locations: Main Collection and Chilson Collection, GV711 .H67. Time period covered is mostly 1927-1954.
Lee, Warren M.: Rahn, Elizabeth Ann “Warren Marion Lee 1908-1978.” Papers of the Twenty-Second Annual Dakota History Conference (1990): 774-784. Location: Chilson Collection, F646 .D35 1990.
Lewis, Faye: Lewis, Faye Cashatt. The University I knew. [S.l.: s.n.], 1973. Location: Health Science Archives, WZ 100 L673u 1973. She started at USD in 1915.
Milton, John: Gasque, Thomas J. “John R. Milton: A Retrospective.” Papers of the Twenty-seventh Annual Dakota History Conference (1995): 220-229. Location: Chilson Collection, F646 .D35 1995.
Moses, Lloyd: Moses, Lloyd R. Whatever It Takes: The Autobiography of Lloyd R. Moses. Vermillion, SD: Dakota Books, University of South Dakota Press, 1991. Locations: Main Collection and Chilson Collection, FE745.M57 A3 1991.
Over, W.H.: James, Billie. “W. H. Over (1866-1936).” Papers of the Twenty-fourth Annual Dakota History Conference (1992): 218-234. Location: Chilson Collection, F646 .D35 1992.
Over, W.H.: Sundling, Charles. "W. H. Over: a biography." Master's thesis, University of South Dakota, 1975. Location: USD Theses & Dissertations, LD 5071.3x .Su724.
Simonds, John Wesley: “President John Wesley Simonds.” The Alumni Quarterly volume 14 number 2 (July 1918) 59-63. Alumni Newsletters, Alumni Quarterly & South Dakotan Collection, box 2, USD Archives, Archives and Special Collections, The University of South Dakota.
Solenberger, Edith: Solenberger, Edith Reeves, Some recollections of the University of South Dakota and Vermillion. Cedric Cummins Collection, box 5, Richardson Collection, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota, 1967. Time period covered is 1901-1906.