LibGuides: Sociology: Annotated Bibliography

Annotated Bibliography Lessons-YouTube version

Annotated Bibliography Lesson-Part 1 YouTube version
This version on YouTube works on smart phones (Apple and Android systems) and tablets as well as desk top computers. You may have buffering issues if the wireless connection is weak. Video run time is 3:20 minutes
Annotated Bibliography Lesson-Part 2 YouTube version
This version on YouTube works on smart phones (Apple and Android systems) and tablets as well as desk top computers. You may have buffering issues if the wireless connection is weak. Video run time is 5:21 minutes.

Annotated Bibliography Lesson Script-Part 1
Download this script of the Annotated Bibliography Lesson-Part 1 to read along with the lesson.
Annotated Bibliography Lesson Script-Part 2
Download this script of the Annotated Bibliography Lesson-Part 2 to read along with the lesson.

You may download and print out the script for each lesson and read along.

Source Evaluation Matrix
Use this simple rubric to help in assessing qualities of the material you annotating for your bibliography. THis rubric was updated on 24 January 2014

Use this source evaluation matrix to quickly assess qualities of a source such as the author, publisher, currency of information, etc.

Online Writing Lab-Purdue University
Online Writing Lab (OWL) resources on constructing annotated bibliographies.
Writing Center-University of Wisconsin at Madison
University of Wisconsin at Madison's Writing Center resources on creating annotated bibliographies.
Cornell University Library
The Olin and Uris Library, Cornell University, annotated bibliography resource. Used with permission from Research & Learning Services, Olin Library, Cornell University Library. Ithaca, NY, USA

Writing the Annotated Bibliography: A Guide for Students and Researchers by Beatty, L., and Cochran, C.
Call Number: E-book
This book is available online through the I. D. Weeks library catalog.