 |
Complements Academic Search Premier; contains full text for more than 700 popular magazines, plus biographies, primary source documents, pamphlets, and reference books.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
MasterFILE Premier, designed specifically for public libraries, provides full text for more than 2,000 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
A comprehensive index, with abstracts, to the research literature of mathematics.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
Full text access to selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
Limited # of simultaneous users - logout when finished. MEDLINE contains citations from medicine, nursing, dentistry, pharmacy, veterinary medicine, the health care system, health administration, and the pre-clinical sciences back to 1865. Advantages of searching EBSCO MEDLINE: Under the “Choose Databases” tab within EBSCO MEDLINE, more than one database can be searched at a time such as MEDLINE, CINAHL, Academic Search Premier, etc. Also, it is possible to search words next to each other with “adjacency” searching which is unavailable within PubMed MEDLINE. Disadvantages of searching EBSCO MEDLINE: There is a time lag for citations to be added to EBSCO MEDLINE.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 590 diseases and conditions.
To use this button, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 Mental Measurements Yearbookwith Tests In Print |
MMY, from the Buros Institute, contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th and more recent Yearbooks. Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language; TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 MLA International Bibliography |
Citation database of journal articles, books and dissertations; coverage dating back to 1963. Coverage is international and subjects include literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
Maximum two simultaneous users - logout when finished. Search for information about companies by their stock tickers.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
Covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The types of documents described in REHABDATA include research reports, books, journal articles, and audiovisual materials.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
The National Criminal Justice Reference System Abstracts Database contains summaries of more than 150,000 criminal justice publications, including Federal, State, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, and unpublished research.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
To use this button, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
The most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 130,000+ tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, you can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
Access to a variety of currently published books in electronic format with each book listed in the library catalog with a link to its location on the World Wide Web. Note: The publisher of the NetLibrary database, OCLC, allows only one user to view a book at one time.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
 |
Offers full-page-images and article images from the New York times from its first issue in 1851 to two years before the current date.
To use this search widget, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page:
Mosby’s Nursing Consult combines authoritative information with the speed and accuracy of online search. Search by keyword or phrase to find relevant journal articles, nursing monographs, patient handouts and much more. Quick and easy access to evidence-based content helps nurses make informed clinical decisions at the point-of care.
To use this button, copy and paste the HTML code below into the HTML view of your D2L course page: