Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A Guide for AP U.S. History and National History Day Projects

Academic Search Premier (On-campus access only)

Academic Search Premier is a general-purpose database that covers the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities.

Historical Abstracts (On-campus access only)

Historical Abstracts is an index to scholarly articles on topics in European and World history.

 


Old Main Fire, University of South Dakota   Courtesy USD Archives and Special Collections

 

America History and Life (On-campus access only)

America History and Life is a comprehensive index to scholarly articles in the field of American history.

JSTOR

JSTOR contains full-text,  scholarly articles on topics in the fields of U.S., European, Middle Eastern, Asian, African, and Ancient history. 

 

Journals@USD

Check the Journal List to see if the University Libraries have the journal, newspaper, or magazine for which you are looking.  

U. Get It

What if you see the U. Get It icon in Historical Abstracts or America History and Life? 

 

 

First, the icon indicates that full-text of the article is not immediately available. 

Second, the icon will lead to options for finding full-text or print copies of the article.   

ProjectMuse (On-campus access only)

 

 ProjectMuse is helpful in finding articles in the areas of gender studies, ethnic studies and other interdisciplinary approaches to the field of history.  It also includes journals in early Christian history, architectural history, and other diverse areas.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0