Database sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature, including pedagogy, counseling and psychology. Covers 1966-present.
Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
PsycINFO
Produced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary Federal agency responsible for the collection, analysis and the reporting of data related to education in the United States. This site provides access to many online statistical resources.
MENC Handbook of Research Methodologies
eBook via EBSCOhost. Concise, practical essays on music ed research. Colwell, Richard, and Music Educators National Conference (U.S.). 2006. MENC Handbook of Research Methodologies. Oxford: Oxford University Press.
