Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Holocaust Studies: Journal Articles/ Bibliographies

This guide includes resources for the study of the Holocaust at USD University Libraries and beyond.

Where's the full-text?

USD:

If you want to find a specific journal, search the Journals List by journal title

You can also search for journal titles in the library catalog. Older citations may be available hard copy in the library, if not available electronically.

If the journal title is not found in one of the above, you may order a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan.

**(How do I sign up for Interlibrary Loan?)

---------------------------------------

Click the below to get answers to common questions about Library Resources.

Article Databases

USD:

General Indexes

Academic Search Premier: A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.

JSTOR: Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

ProQuest: provides access to a collection of databases for the arts, business, dissertations & theses, health & medicine, history, literature & language, news & newspapers, science & technology, and social sciences. Searches can be run on a single database, on a grouping of databases, or every available database. The ability to search across multiple databases is particularly useful for researching multi-disciplinary topics.


Humanities Indexes

Humanities International Complete: Indexes articles in the fields of archaeology and classical studies, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, communications, language, literature, literary and political criticism, performing arts, philosophy, religion, etc.

Project Muse: Full text scholarly journals in the the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and man.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0