Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIST 780/782 Research Guide

Hathi Trust Digital Library

The Hathi Trust Digital Library is a tool in the research tool box for locating texts and unpublished materials in other libraries' archives and special collecitons.  It is a growing collaboration of libraries.  Full-text of some materials in available.

Access the Hathi Trust Digital Library.

Digital Public Library of America

Search digital collections from libraries, archives and museums across the globe

DPLA http://dp.la/

Electronic Theses and Dissertations

 

Search for e-theses and e-dissertations from universities throughout the U.S. as well as at USD. 

 

American State Papers

U.S. Congressional Serial Set

Micromaterials

Focusing a search on what is available in our micromaterial collection is helpful when searching for "primary sources", especially newspapers, periodicals, documents, diaries, and manuscripts.

While many of our micromaterials are older, historical sources, we currently receive newspapers, documents, and other items in microform on a regular basis.

ArchiveGrid

Search for archival collections at other libraries and archives using ArchiveGrid.

ArchiveGrid provides access to detailed archival collection descriptions, making information available about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and other archival materials. It also provides contact information for the institutions where the collections are kept.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0