Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wasesa Club

Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.

Access and Use

Copyright Status

Copyright is held by the University of South Dakota. Permission to reprint material from the papers must be obtained from the Archives and Special Collections of the University of South Dakota.

Access and Restrictions

The papers of Wasesa Club are open to research without restrictions. Researchers are advised to contact the Archives and Special Collections prior to visiting. Advance notice is needed to retrieve these items for research use.

Administrative Information

Provenance

This collection was donated to the University of South Dakota in 1985 by Dr. Grace Beede, USD Professor of Latin from 1928-1970. Dr. Beede was also a member of the Wasesa Club and the daughter of Rosa Hyde Beede, a founding charter member for Dr. Judith Sebesta, chair of history department, signed an instrument of gift form to officially transfer these materials to the Richardson Collection.

Processing History

The papers of Wasesa Club were arranged and described in April of 2005. 

Preferred Citation

Researchers wishing to cite this collection should include the following information: Container number, Wasesa Club, University Libraries, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0