Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Robert C. Marek: Using this Collection

Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions

Access and Use

Copyright Status

Copyright is held by the University of South Dakota. Permission to reprint material from the papers must be obtained from the Archives and Special Collections of the University of South Dakota.

Access and Restrictions

The papers of Robert C. Marek are open to research without restrictions. Researchers are advised to contact the Archives and Special Collections prior to visiting. Advance notice is needed to retrieve these items for research use.

Administrative Information

Provenance

The papers of Robert Marek (1915-1995), musician, composer, conductor and professor were deposited in the University of South Dakota I.D. Weeks Library, Special Collections by the composer's son, Mike Marek in August of 1997. The status of copyright in the unpublished compositions of Robert Marek in these papers and in other collections of papers in the custody of the University of South Dakota I.D. Weeks Library, Special Collections is governed by the Copyright Law of the United States (Title 17, U.S.C.).

Processing History

The papers of Robert C. Marek were arranged and described in [date]. 

Preferred Citation

Researchers wishing to cite this collection should include the following information: Container number, Robert C. Marek, University Libraries, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0