It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UHON 110 Research Guide: Government and Statistical Information
Congress.gov makes federal United States legislative information freely available to the public. Launched Sept. 19, 2012, this version of the site is an initial beta release of Congress.gov, created as a successor to THOMAS.gov, the current public site for legislative information.
Source for single-themed reports that offer in-depth, journalistic coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
The United States Government Manual is the official handbook of the Federal Government. This special edition of the Federal Register is currently updated to provide comprehensive and authoritative descriptions of the programs and activities of the legislative, judicial, and executive branches.
Comprehensive database of U.S. legislative and executive primary sources. Includes Statutes at Large, bills, reports, hearings, hearing transcripts and testimony, committee reports, prints and miscellaneous publications, Congressional Record, member profiles, and CRS Reports. Also includes the Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and Presidential materials. Additionally, this database offers robust Congressional news coverage and topical feature pages.
Honorifics: How to Address Elected and Government Officials
This resource provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books with information such as population, employment, etc. The paper version is in the reference collection under call number HA 202.A36 2007
The U.S. Census Bureau provides very useful compilation of statistical information about the US including population, employment, birth and death rates, etc in the Statistical Abstracts of the United States. You will have to search for this in the Census Bureau site. The most recent paper editions are in the reference collection under call number HA 202.U54x