Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wegner Library Interlibrary Loan-ILLiad: Find Article Full-Text in PubMed

A how-to guide for creating, navigating and placing a request with Wegner's Interlibrary Loan System, ILLiad.

Unable to Access ILLiad?

Use the "Forgot Password?" button to receive an email to reset your password. You may contact us if you forget your username for your account.

Contact Us!

   

           Call us:  605-357-1400

       Email us:  wegner@usd.edu

Monday - Thursday  8 am - 9 pm
Friday     8 am - 5 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday 2 pm - 9 pm

Closed state and federal holidays.

Exceptions to Regular Hours

               

(1.) From the Wegner Home locate Library Quick Links and click on PubMed

undefined

(2.) The "U Get It!" button helps navigate to the full text through the library’s online catalog.  

If you do not locate the "U Get It!" button, access the full-text through any full-text link in the top-right corner.   This means PubMed includes the full-text and using interlibrary loan or U-Get-It! would not be necessary.

undefined

(3.) After clicking "UGet It!", Click on the database that matches the appropriate year of the citation.  If no full-text, click "Wegner ILLiad" link to place a request. 

undefined

(4.) The Welcome to ILLiad (Interlibrary loan) page will appear. Use your username and password to log-in. Or, if you have not used ILL in the past, click "First Time Users" to set up your account.

undefined

(5.) The fields will self populate with the article information. Click the "Submit Request" button and your request will be sent to the Wegner Library. You may follow up with your request by checking the "Outstanding requests" button in the left-hand column. 

undefined

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0