This is the "Home" page of the "Creating annotations for annotated bibliographies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Creating annotations for annotated bibliographies  

The two short videos on creating an annotation coupled with the source evaluation matrix provide you with the tools for creating effective and useful annotations.
Last Updated: Oct 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/annotation Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Annotated Bibliography Lessons-YouTube version

  • Annotated Bibliography Lesson-Part 1 YouTube version
    This version on YouTube works on smart phones (Apple and Android systems) and tablets as well as desk top computers. You may have buffering issues if the wireless connection is weak. Video run time is 3:20 minutes
  • Annotated Bibliography Lesson-Part 2 YouTube version
    This version on YouTube works on smart phones (Apple and Android systems) and tablets as well as desk top computers. You may have buffering issues if the wireless connection is weak. Video run time is 5:21 minutes.
 

Annotated Bibliography Lesson Scripts

You may download and print out the script for each lesson and read along.

 

Please Give Us Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Help in writing annotated bibliographies

 

Source Evaluation Matrix

Use this source evaluation matrix to quickly assess qualities of a source such as the author, publisher, currency of information, etc.

 

Resources for Flipping Instruction

This bibliography of resources on flipped instruction is a work in progress. Feel free to send us citations of articles that are helpful to you and that might be added to this resource.

 

Flipping "How-To's"

These two documents provide advice on how to flip your instruction effectively and how to create lesson modules.

 

Survey Data on Flipped Instruction

This document reports on students surveyed following flipped instruction on creating annotated bibliographies. The data includes both student responses as well as responses by librarians who conducted the flipped instruction sessions.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip