This is the "Home" page of the "Citation Style Guidelines" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Citation Style Guidelines   Tags: citations  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2013 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/citation Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Databases

Library databases may allow you to save a citation. You can then copy and paste the citation text into your paper. 

 When using an EBSCO database select the include when saving/sending checkbox.

 Proquest databases allow you to click the cite this link at the top of the page.

Gale databases have a citation tools link on the right which works for MLA and APA, but currently not for Chicago style.

 

Bibliography Makers

EndNote is a desktop software designed to help store and organize bibliographic references in the "libraries" (collections) on user's own computer equipment. Users can create separate bibliographies or insert citations from their libraries into papers they are writing by using the "cite while you write" feature. Free download to USD-affiliated patrons: http://link.usd.edu/3467

Mendeley is a free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research. Go to www.mendeley.com to download.

screencast thumbnail 

Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources. It lives right where you do your work — in the web browser itself. It's loaded on all the Libraries computers.  

 

 

Knightcite is a free online tool to help you create bibliographies in MLA, APA  and Chicago styles.  Select your Source Type and Resource on the left hand tool bar, fill in the blank fields and click submit.  A new window will open with a formatted citation.  Copy and paste the citation into your document.   

 

Comparison of Citation Software

 

Ask a Librarian

Questions? Contact the reference librarians at http://libanswers.usd.edu/.

 PhoneCall us at (605)677-6085

  SMS-Text us at (605) 868-8940.

Visit us at the Reference Desk during regular hours.

Subject specific questions can be answered by contacting the subject specialists.

Wegner Center Health Science Librarians

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip