Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Work: Databases

Social Work Literature Databases (articles)

Web of Science

Largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. Citation analysis tools. Accessible from mobile devices.

SocINDEX with Full Text (via EBSCOhost)

Full text for many journals, books, monographs, and conference papers. Comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Accessible from mobile devices.

Social Sciences Citation Index (via Web of Knowledge)

The most influential research across 55 disciplines of social science. With the addition of Century of Social SciencesTM, SSCI® delivers comprehensive backfile and cited reference data. Accessible from mobile devices.

PubMed

National Library of Medicine’s interface for searching MEDLINE and other medical literature. Citations and abstracts to the world’s literature in medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, public health, allied health, health administration, and the pre-clinical sciences with links to the articles listed. PubMed when launched from the library site displays USD's red “UGetIt!” button with each citation to give access to articles directly or through the library's document delivery service. Accessible from mobile devices.

PsycINFO (via EBSCOhost)

Contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, and is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law, and others.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (via EBSCOhost)

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print, from the Buros Institute, contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th and more recent Yearbooks. It offers evaluations of the latest assessments in education, psychology, business, law, healthcare, counseling, and management. In addition to test reviews, descriptions of the purpose, target population, administration, scores, price, author, and publisher for all listed tests are provided. 

Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCOhost)

Research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of social work, social science, social welfare, and family practice.

CINAHL Complete (via EBSCOhost)

A primary database for nursing and allied health students and professionals. CINAHL Complete can be searched simultaneously with other EBSCO databases such as EBSCO’s MEDLINE database. Accessible from mobile devices.

AgeLine

Focuses on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. Includes literature of social gerontology and aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.

HAPI Health and Psychosocial Instruments (via Ovid)

Information on measurement instruments such as questionnaires, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales in the health and psychosocial sciences. Although the full-text instruments are not included, guidance on locating the tools can be found.

Social Work Streaming Video Databases

Databases

6+ Database Clipart - Preview : Database Symbol | HDClipartAll

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0