Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Occupational Therapy: Find Books

The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Occupational Therapy.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a time-saving, scholarly search interface accessible from within the Google interface. With Google Scholar, you can access peer-reviewed journal articles, books and book sections.  For literature searching, specialized databases have more functionality and access more comprehensive results, but Google Scholar is a good tool to use for a search for a known item.


Locating Print & Online Books

  • OneSearch
    Various materials owned by the University Libraries.
  • WorldCat@USD
    Locate materials held in the University Libraries and at libraries worldwide. Request titles not owned by the University Libraries through Interlibrary Loan.
  • Google Books
    Search the full-text of books. Most titles permit only a few pages to be viewed online, but this source can be useful as a finding tool.
  • Interlibrary Loan 
    Request books not available in the University Libraries.

E-books - - Access restricted to current USD students/staff/faculty.

You may find links to individual e-books through the Library Catalog. Here are some e-book services that specialize in areas of medicine. Newly-added books will appear in these services before they show up in the Library Catalog.

Access Medicine: Includes Harrison's and the well-known Lange Series plus other classic titles. Full text of medical and pharmacy text books including Goodman & Gilman's Pharmacology and Katzung's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology

ClinicalKey Core Collection: Titles in this collection cover most medical specialties.

PubMed Bookshelf: NCBI's collection of biomedical books and journals that can be searched directly by typing a concept into a search box and selecting one of more than 28 categories such as MeSH, Proteins, or GENSAT.

STAT!Ref: A collection of books on a wide variety of health specialties. Merck Manual, Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Pediatrics, Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0