LibGuides: Engl 205 Business Writing: General Research Databases

General Purpose Databases

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a powerful general purpose database that covers fields such as the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities. Many of the articles are available in full text form. This replaces the old Academic Search Premier database.
more...less...
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject Terms” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.

SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Subject Term” tab at the top of the database toolbar to search for subject terms.
JSTOR
JSTOR covers the arts and humanities, the sciences, and the social sciences. You should always check JSTOR regardless of your research topic. JSTOR contains back files from many scholarly journals. The content in JSTOR begins with the individual journals first issue and covers up to about 3 years ago.
more...less...
SEARCH TIP: Select Articles in the LIMIT TO section just below the search text boxes.
Proquest Research Library
Proquest Research Library covers a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Google Scholar
This link to Google Scholar lets you access content contained across databases held by the University Library.