It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AGRICOLA (Agriculture Online Access) is a bibliographic database containing selective worldwide coverage of agriculture and related fields from 1970 to the present. Includes over 5000 journals, series, dissertations, books, etc.
AGRIS/CARIS is the International System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology of Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations. It is an international bibliographic database with a strong emphasis in agricultural and development economics of developing countries..
Biosis Previews covers the entire field of life sciences: biological, biomedical and biochemical areas, field, laboratory, clinical, experimental and theoretical work from 1980 to present. This is the main source for accessing the primary journal literature (6000+ titles) for biology. This includes the Reviews, Reports and Meetings (RRM) which covers abstracts of papers, reviews of books, and book chapters. Restricted to a 17 user license.
This international database covers all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. Fish & Fisheries Worldwide (FFW) provides thorough coverage of thousands of journal articles, books, monographs, pamphlets, conference proceedings, symposia, government reports, theses, dissertations, and scientific periodicals. This is an index containing citations and abstracts only. Coverage of journals is selective (not cover to cover).
The International Plant Names Index (IPNI) is a database of the names and associated basic bibliographical details of seed plants, ferns and lycophytes. Its goal is to eliminate the need for repeated reference to primary sources for basic bibliographic information about plant names. IPNI is the product of a collaboration between The Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, The Harvard University Herbaria, and the Australian National Herbarium.
This international database is a collection of wildlife management and ecology topics. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more.
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,200 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
The HCI Bibliography is a bibliographic database concerned with the design, evaluation and implementation of interactive computing systems for human use and with the study of major phenomena surrounding them.
ACM DL contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
This database provides citations and abstracts for articles from over 600 periodicals, as well as USDA and state experiment station and extension publications, and selected books on agriculture, animal husbandry, animal and human nutrition, forestry, plant pathology, plant science, human ecology, agricultural economics, and rural sociology.
Energy Citations contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC).
"Content in EPA's Web Archive is no longer being updated and links may not function; however, the materials in this archive may be useful as background documents to supplement current information or to provide a historical perspective on a topic."
Broad coverage and browsability of high quality journals in many natural and social sciences, easy to use search screen, inclusion of meeting abstracts and pre-publication articles, and the ability to search texts of articles are among the special features of this resource.
Provides access to full-text science-oriented content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
A working biologists index to world literature on mammals, amphibians, reptiles, and birds; includes studies on all aspects of their life cycles and behaviors, including hunting and management research.