Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Norway Township, Clay County, SD

Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.

Access and Use

Copyright Status

Copyright is held by the University of South Dakota. Permission to reprint material from the papers must be obtained from the Archives and Special Collections of the University of South Dakota.

Access and Restrictions

The papers of Norway Township, Clay County, SD are open to research without restrictions. Researchers are advised to contact the Archives and Special Collections prior to visiting. Advance notice is needed to retrieve these items for research use.

Administrative Information

Provenance

These materials were salvaged from an attic in Norway Township residence and presented to the Clay County Historical Society. The Society then gave the materials to the I.D. Weeks Library for inclusion into the Richardson Collection. The acquisition date is unknown, but a provenance note signed by Dr. Schell is dated 1980.

Processing History

The papers of Norway Township, Clay County, SD were arranged and described in March of 2007. 

Preferred Citation

Researchers wishing to cite this collection should include the following information: Container number, Norway Township, Clay County, SD, University Libraries, Archives and Special Collections, University of South Dakota.

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0