Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

USD School of Medicine

Please e-mail speccoll@usd.edu with comments & questions.

Additional Resources

USD School of Medicine web site: http://www.usd.edu/medical-school/

Wegner Health Sciences Information Center web site: http://www.usd.edu/library/wegner.cfm

Amundson, Loren H.
"History of the University of South Dakota School of Medicine: 1977-1982." University of South Dakota Medicine 11, no. 10/11 (October/November 1982).
Health Science Archives / 3rd Floor W19 AS8 U58h 1982

Amundson, Loren H., and Cedric. C. Cummins.
"Three score and ten: a history of The University of South Dakota School of Medicine, 1907-1977."
South Dakota Journal of Medicine 30, no. 4 (April 1977). Circulating Collection and USD Archives R747 .S62x A4

Cummins, Cedric Clisten 1908-1980.
The University of South Dakota, 1862-1966. Publisher: Vermillion, S.D.: Dakota Press, 1975.
Circulating Collection and USD Archives LD5073 .C85x

Grauvogl, Ann, and Danielle De Jager-Loftus.
Committed to care: a century of medical education in South Dakota. Vermillion, SD: The University of South Dakota, 2007.
Circulating Collection W 19 G774c 2007 and USD Archives R747 .S36 G72 2007

University of South Dakota. School of Medicine.
Fact book. Vermillion, SD: University of South Dakota. School of Medicine, 1978
Health Science Archives / 3rd Floor W 19 AS8 U58fa 1978

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0