It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Upward Bound: Subject or Discipline Specific Databases
This research guide supports students participating in Upward Bound at the University of South Dakota.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject Terms” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Thesaurus” tab at the top of the database toolbar to search for subject terms.
NOTE: The ERIC database is currently undergoing updates such that no full text articles are available at the present time. . ERIC stands for the Educational Resource Information Center which is a government sponsored database of articles and papers on all facets of education. Most of these results are available in full text.
Contains full text articles from 60+ journals published by the American Psychological Association. This is a good starting point for information involving psychology but should not be the only psych database you search.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “MW Main Word in Subject Heading” if you are using a CINAHL Subject heading term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “CINAHL Headings” tab on the toolbar at the top of the page to search for CINAHL subject terms.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Use this database for in-depth medical information .
PubMed provides articles and research papers on all topics of medicine. This database is useful if you want to know in-depth medical research. PubMed provides citations but may not provide full text access.