USD Nurse Anesthesia (DNAP)

A pharmacy education resource that includes more than 80 key pharmacy reference books, quick reference (including herbs and supplements information), drug information (including dosages, trade names, and pricing), multimedia presentations and video, drug therapy cases with practice questions, study tools, and NAPLEX review help.

Provides a cross section of information relevant to clinical anesthesia practice, selected from a wide range of biomedical journals. Each abstract is followed by commentary, analysis, and recommendations by certified nurse anesthetists.

A primary database for nursing and allied health students and professionals. CINAHL Complete can be searched simultaneously with other EBSCO databases such as EBSCO’s MEDLINE database. Accessible from mobile devices.

Contains Mosby’s evidence-based nursing monographs written by nursing experts with the latest and most relevant evidence to help answer clinical questions. Contains eBooks, journal articles, disease overviews, patient education, drug information and calculators, practice guidelines, and images. Accessible from mobile devices.

DynaMed is the decision support tool that clinicians go to for answers. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians and specialist who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis and guidance with transparent detail to assist in the clinical decision-making process. Content from Micromedex can be found in this database

Browse and search journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins via Ovid

National Library of Medicine’s interface for searching MEDLINE and other medical literature. Citations and abstracts to the world’s literature in medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, public health, allied health, health administration, and the pre-clinical sciences with links to the articles listed. PubMed when launched from the library site displays USD's red “UGetIt!” button with each citation to give access to articles directly or through the library's document delivery service. Accessible from mobile devices.