Sanford USD Medical Campus - Sioux Falls - Wegner Library - Sanford Library Resources - Evidence Based Practice

Welcome

Remote Access Request Form
This enables employees at the Sanford USD Medical Center to access subscription databases and journals from home or office.

QUESTIONS: please email us at wegner@usd.edu

For Journal Alerts:

https://libguides.usd.edu/JournalAlerts

Learn how to set up your own alerts, or view popular titles like JAMA, NEJM, and more!

X / Twitter

Accessing Library Resources

Using your login is only required when you need to get into the full text of an eBook, article, or subscription database (e.g., CINAHL). There is no need to search for a login option for Wegner Library resources. Rather, when a login is necessary, the following page will appear:

Your login username will follow the following format: first.last@wegnerlibrary.org. Regardless of what your actual email extension is, you will need to follow this format. Note, this is NOT a new email address; it is for logging in to Wegner Library resources only. Your password is your chosen or assigned password when you received your remote access credentials.

If you need assistance with your password, please email Wegner Library.

If need remote access, you can find a link to the form in the left column of this page.

Key Research Databases Available - Sioux Falls

PubMed
National Library of Medicine’s interface for searching MEDLINE and other medical literature,
ClinicalKey
Clinical point of care and research tool contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical textbooks, journals, procedural videos, images, practice guidelines, patient education, and drug information
ClinicalKey for Nursing
Contains Mosby’s evidence-based nursing monographs written by nursing experts with the latest and most relevant evidence to help answer clinical questions. Contains eBooks, journal articles, disease overviews, patient education, drug information and calculators, practice guidelines, and images.
Ovid
Access to Books@Ovid (a collection of quick-reference e-books, plus many American Nurses Association standards), and Journals@Ovid (full text journals from Lippincott/LWW)
JBI Evidence-Based Practice Database
Formerly known as the Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI). JBI provides access to records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
CINAHL Complete
Cumulative Index for Nursing and Allied Health Literature: A primary database for nursing and allied health students and professionals.
Redbook Online (AAP)
Online expanded version of the reference text from the American Academy of Pediatrics, authoritative and evidence-based guidance for care and prevention of more than 200 infectious conditions primarily affecting children. Contains recommended immunization schedules for infants through young adults.
Cochrane Library
Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Methodology Register and other high-quality resources. Each resource contains reviewed evidence to improve care and research.
Additional Research Databases Available
A complete guide to resources available to Sanford USD Medical Center through the Wegner Library.

Journals

Check Availability to Specific Journal Titles
All journals available through Wegner Library for the Sioux Falls/Sanford USD Medical Center can be found here.

Sioux Falls Campus

Call us: 605-357-1400

Email us: wegner@usd.edu

Monday - Thursday	8 am - 9 pm
Friday	8 am - 5 pm
Saturday	Closed
Sunday	2 pm - 9 pm

Closed state and federal holidays.

Exceptions to Regular Hours

How to find the Wegner Library on the Sanford USD Medical Campus

Finding the Wegner Library
Find us on the Sanford intranet or find us on campus!

New: Lexicomp Replaces Micromedex January 2021

Micromedex Links Changing to Lexicomp on 1/1/2021
Tutorial material provided by Sanford.
Lexicomp now called Lexidrug.

Sanford Library Resources - Evidence Based Practice : Sanford USD Medical Campus - Sioux Falls - Wegner Library