Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Politicians for Dakota Territory and South Dakota: Home

Politicians for Dakota Territory and South Dakota

These lists show governors, territorial delegates, US senators, and US representatives for Dakota Territory and state of South Dakota. 

Year shows date of term, not date of election.

Red font is for Republicans. Blue font is for Democrats. If the name of the person is in black font that indicates a political party other than Republican or Democratic. 

Please contact Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota to report errors. 

Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0