It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ENGL 210: Introduction to Literature: General Research Databases
This course guide organizes many of the resources you need for completing your ENGL 210 assignments. Each tab on the toolbar provides links to different resources such as the Information Literacy Lessons and research resources like catalogs and databases.
ASP is a powerful general purpose database that covers fields such as the social sciences, business and economics, general sciences, and humanities. Many of the articles are available in full text form.
SEARCH TIP: Open the drop down menu on the right hand search box and select “TX All Text” if you are searching for a key word or “SU Subject Terms” if you are using a subject term as part of your search.
SEARCH TIP: Click on the “Subject Term” tab at the top of the database toolbar to search for subject terms.
JSTOR covers the arts and humanities, the sciences, and the social sciences. You should always check JSTOR regardless of your research topic. JSTOR contains back files from many scholarly journals. The content in JSTOR begins with the individual journals first issue and covers up to about 3 years ago.
Proquest Research Library covers a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.