Drug Information

A database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world. For researchers and patients.

Provides the most recent labeling submitted to the FDA. Contains labeling for prescription and nonprescription drugs for human and animal use, and for additional products such as medical gases, devices, cosmetics, dietary supplements, and medical foods.

The Dietary Supplement Label Database catalogs all information printed on labels of dietary supplement products sold in the United States.

The NLM Drug Information Portal is a free resource that searches U.S. government agencies, including the National Library of Medicine, FDA and CDC. Includes current information regarding consumer health, clinical trials, AIDS–related drug information, MeSH® pharmacological actions, PubMed® biomedical literature, and physical properties and structure. The portal covers drugs from the time they are entered into clinical trials through entry into the U.S. marketplace.

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.

EPA uses sound science to develop ways to help produce safer chemicals and regulate harmful substances. EPA also provides information about specific chemicals and how you can protect yourself, your family and your community.

List of clinical investigators, contract research organizations, and institutional review boards involved in the conduct of Investigational New Drug studies with human investigational drugs.

For a drug product that does not have a dissolution test method in the United States Pharmacopeia (USP), the FDA Dissolution Methods Database provides information on dissolution methods presently recommended by the Division of Biopharmaceutics, Office of Pharmaceutical Quality.

Drug information and safety, approvals, emergency preparedness, and more.

The Approved Animal Drug Products, or Green Book, includes most FDA-approved animal drugs in this publicly available list of approved animal drug products. Besides containing information about patents and exclusivity periods, various sections of the Green Book sort approved animal drugs alphabetically by trade name, numerically by application number (lowest to highest), and alphabetically by active ingredient.

The Inactive Ingredient Database provides information on inactive ingredients present in FDA-approved drug products.

The new edition of the NDC Directory includes electronically listed human prescription and OTC drugs that have been manufactured, prepared, propagated, compounded, or processed by registered establishments for commercial distribution.

The Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (also known as The Orange Book) identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.

The pediatric labeling changes and study characteristics data highlight key pediatric information obtained from studies submitted to the FDA in response to legislative initiatives, including the Pediatric Research Equity Act (PREA) of 2003, the Best Pharmaceuticals for Children Act (BPCA) of 2002 and the Pediatric Rule of 1998.

The Purple Book is a database that contains information about all FDA-licensed biological products regulated by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER), including licensed biosimilar and interchangeable products, and their reference products. The Purple Book also contains information on all FDA-licensed allergenic, cellular and gene therapy, hematologic, and vaccine products regulated by the Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER).

Summary of reviewed biological and physical data. HSDB is now a part of PubChem.

LiverTox® provides up-to-date, unbiased and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements. The LiverTox site is meant as a resource for both physicians and patients as well as for clinical academicians and researchers who specialize in idiosyncratic drug induced hepatotoxicity.

Consumer health site patients can use to learn about their prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines; it includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

Provides information on chemical ingredients in products and the health effects of those ingredients.

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.

EPA uses sound science to develop ways to help produce safer chemicals and regulate harmful substances. EPA also provides information about specific chemicals and how you can protect yourself, your family and your community.

Lexi-Tox combines information on agents of toxicity, antidotes and decontaminants, household products, provides access to Safety Data Sheets (SDS), toxicology-specific calculators and drug identification in one point-of-care application.

LiverTox® provides up-to-date, unbiased and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, clinical patterns and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications and selected herbal and dietary supplements. The LiverTox site is meant as a resource for both physicians and patients as well as for clinical academicians and researchers who specialize in idiosyncratic drug induced hepatotoxicity.

This table is designed as a teaching and reference tool for health care providers and researchers interested in drug interactions that are mediated by cytochrome P450 enzymes. It is created and maintained by the Division of Clinical Pharmacology, Indiana University School of Medicine.

Checks drug interactions with other drugs, food/beverages, and diseases.

Search by marking/imprint or by color/shape.

Use the pill finder to identify medications by visual appearance or medicine name.

Enter a pill's characteristics and/or imprint code to instantly view images of any matching drugs. Pill ID is available to registered members only. It's FREE to register and you'll have access to drug information and much more.

Search by imprint, shape, color, form, or scoring.

Search by imprint, color, or shape of the pill , or any combination of options.

Search by imprint, shape, color, symbol, size, or score.

Use the ScriptSave WellRx pill identifier to quickly and easily identify unknown medicines by imprint, shape, number, and color.

Search on imprint, color, shape, or any combination.

Search by imprint code, shape and color, or my medication name.

Provides clinical trials information. Has sections for patients and professionals.

A database of privately and publicly funded clinical studies conducted around the world. For researchers and patients.

The National Cancer Institute provides access to a searchable database of cancer trials as well as information about participating in, and conducting, clinical trials.

The National Institutes of Health Clinical Center Research Studies page provides information about currently active research studies conducted by the Intramural Programs of the NIH. Search by diagnosis, sign, symptom, or other keywords.