Nursing: Undergraduate

Limited to 8 simultaneous users-logout when finished. A core resource for nurses and allied health professionals. It provides indexing for over 3,000 journals with full-text articles for over 600 of those journals back to 1981. CINAHL can be searched simultaneously with other EBSCO databases such as EBSCO’s MEDLINE database. Available on mobile devices.

Contains evidence-based nursing monographs written by nursing experts with the latest and most relevant evidence to help answer clinical questions. Patient education handouts, drug information and calculators, practice guidelines, clinical updates, nursing news, images, journal articles, reference books, and an online dictionary are also included.

These reviews rigorously study the existing primary research for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of healthcare treatments (clinical procedures, medications, educational programs, etc.). Stringent guidelines are used to create a meta-analysis from analyzed randomized controlled trials on a particular topic. Also includes protocols which may result in future, completed Cochrane Reviews.

Dynamed is an evidence-based clinical reference tool created by physicians intended for use at the point-of-care. Contains clinically-relevant topic summaries created through critical review, guideline, and drug information sources. Level of evidence ratings on references are included. Available on mobile devices.

Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for additional journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Available on mobile devices.

Provides access to over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.

Pubmed is the National Library of Medicine’s web interface for searching the MEDLINE database as well as other related citations. MEDLINE contains citations and abstracts to the world’s literature in medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, public health, allied health, health administration, and the pre-clinical sciences. Choose the red “UGetIt!” button for each citation to determine if full-text articles are available. Available on mobile devices.

Some special features (including e-mail alert services) are available for free on this website.

A peer-reviewed, international, online publication, indexed by both Medline and CINAHL, that addresses pertinent topics affecting nursing practice, research, education and the wider health care sector.

Browse all of our Nursing journals using Browzine.