Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SD BRIN: SD BRIN Resources

South Dakota Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network

Note:

The database/journal resources below are available to you through your own campus library portal. Log in to your own library to access the full text. 

Access

As a SD BRIN scholar, your participating campus (including USD) is granted access to several journal packages and research databases purchased by SD BRIN.    

JoVE- Journal of Visualized Experiments

Video Journal

  • Behavior
  • Biochemistry
  • Bioengineering
  • Biology 
  • Cancer Research 
  • Chemistry
  • Developmental Biology
  • Environment
  • Genetics
  • Immunology and Infection
  • Medicine 
  • Neuroscience 

Science Education

  • Basic and Advanced Biology
  • Chemistry 
  • Environmental Sciences 
  • Physics
  • Engineering
  • Clinical Skills
  • Psychology 

Journals A- Z List

Enter a journal title, ISSN, or search by first letter of the journal title (click on the letter located under the search bar).

SD BRIN Databases Available

  • Biosis Previews (Web of Knowledge) Bibliographic references with abstracts derived from life sciences research journals published worldwide.
  • JoVE -Journal of Visualized Experiments Video journal of methods and protocols with facility scientific reproducibility 
  • Science Direct Elsevier Science journal collection which provides in-depth coverage of a wide range of scientific disciplines.
  • Wiley Full-text access to scientific, technical, medical, and professional journals. 

Biosis Citation Index (via Web of Science)

Science Direct Journal Titles Available

Wiley Journal Titles Available

Subject Guide

Shelie Vacek's picture
Shelie Vacek
Contact:
Wegner Health Sciences Library
605-357-1319
Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0