It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A citation database with multidisciplinary coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities, and international conference proceedings. The results link a citation to references citing that article.
A rich source of biomedical information drawn from textbooks, drug guides, practice guidelines, patient education material, and health news. Contains the full text of more than 60 medical books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's The Heart, and the LANGE Basic Science and Clinical Science Series. AccessMedicine also includes USMLEasy, a board exam preparation tool, as well as images and illustrations, case files, diagnostic tools, and videos.
Publishes reports of original research reviews, debate, & commentary on a broad range of topics related to the care of adults & adolescents. Intended for clinicians, clinical researchers, managers, & other persons involved in providing medical care.
By the American College of Physicians. Smart Medicine is an authoritative, evidence-based guidance tool to improve clinical care. Evidence for all diseases is evaluated, and the credibility of the evidence is displayed with a rating. Log out when finished.
Focuses on complementary, holistic, alternative, and integrated approaches to health-care and wellness. Its level of coverage ranges from consumer to professional health-care information. Other subject areas covered by this resource: consumer science, health, human development, human performance, pharmacy and social sciences.
BIOSIS Previews is the world's most comprehensive reference database for life science research. It covers original research reports and reviews in traditional biological and biomedical areas. It also covers references to primary journal literature on vital biological research, medical research findings, and discoveries of new organisms.
CINAHL is a core resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. It provides indexing for 1,835 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health and contains more than a million records from 1982-present.
This resource is a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases. It includes abstracts and full reviews of controlled trials, methodologies, economic evaluation, and health technology assessment.
Comprised of seven databases:
• The Cochrane Database of Systemic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews)
• Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects D.A.R.E. (Other Reviews)
• ACPJournal Club
• The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (Clinical Trials)
• The Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methods Reviews)
• Health Technology Assessment Database (Technology Assessments)
• NHS Economic Evaluation Database (Economic Evaluations)
Provide the most useful information at the point of care. Usefulness requires a balance of validity, relevance, convenience and affordability. Where available, links are provided to full-text electronic electronic resources via a PubMed reference.
Focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Scholarly and general interest articles.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) is a database of references to assessment and measurement tools and to articles and books describing their use. Tools include tests, questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes
Upgraded and expanded from MD Consult, this Point of Care research and "clinical insight engine" contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books, textbooks and current journals, Procedures Consult's procedural videos,the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Clinical Pharmacology.
Covers physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities. The types of documents described in REHABDATA include research reports, books, journal articles, and audiovisual materials.
Includes nursing reference books, full-text articles of key nursing journals, drug information and drug calculators, clinical topic overviews, patient education handouts, and the latest in nursing news.
Covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. PsycINFO includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, etc.
Primary source of journal article access for the health sciences. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information that includes Medline, Oldmedline, as well as the out-of-scope citations (e.g., articles on plate tectonics or astrophysics) from certain Medline journals, primarily general science and chemistry journals, for which the life sciences articles are indexed for Medline. Citations that precede the date that a journal was selected for Medline indexing. Some additional life science journals that submit full-text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by the National Library of Medicine.
STAT!Ref is primarily a collection of medical books, including dictionaries and other reference works. The database brings them together for easy searching, or browsing by title or discipline. STAT!Ref also includes point-of-care tools such as ICD-9 and ICD-10, the MedCalc 3000 calculation tools, Merck Manual, Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Pediatrics, and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded covering over 5,600 journals, and covering relevant items from over 7,000 leading science and social sciences journals. Can access Journal Citation Reports via this link.