Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Access through the proxy server
Information for USD and Wegner Partners about off-campus access.
Desktop software designed to help store and organize bibliographic references. Available to all USD users.
Request items not available from the University Libraries.
LibGuides (Research Guides)
Please use our LibGuides for more information on many topics (i.e. Consumer Health Resources for your clients, statistical sources, etc.)
Access to all resources provided by University Libraries and Wegner Center.
Accessing Research Resources
To access all library resources, begin at the library homepage www.usd.edu/library
For Research Articles, select the tab entitled “Databases” on the search box located in the middle of the page.
From the “Database by Subject” dropdown box, select the “Health/Medicine” subject limiter.
Database access is authenticated through a proxy server; users simply login with their USD user name and password or Wegner Partner account info
Select a relevant database to the type of information needed. Each database contains a brief description of what it contains.
U. Libraries Blog
Up-to-date information about outages, new resources, what's new at the University Libraries!
USD & Wegner Librarians
Contact Info Shelie.Vacek@usd.edu 677-5121 --- Timmi.Johnson@usd.edu 677-6615 --- Anna.Gieschen@usd.edu 357-1300 --- Molly.Youngkin@usd.edu 357-1531
Footer for USD LibGuide v2.0